close
Navigation
Categories
Canterbury Festival
  Canterbury Festival

 

Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Novels & Short Stories

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Enbury Heath

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £9.99
£8.99

Journey of the Pharaohs

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £7.99
£7.19

Sugar

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Charity

Paperback, 26/08/2021, £9.99
£8.99

Faith

Paperback, 26/08/2021, £9.99
£8.99

Hope

Paperback, 26/08/2021, £9.99
£8.99

Mix-Up

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Affair

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

White Christmas

Hardback, 19/08/2021, £20.00
£18.00
When a tragic accident separates Roz from her parents, she finds herself aboard the Kindertransport bound for Holland. Here Roz meets a young lad called Felix and they vow to stick together as their journey takes them to England.

Search Party

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £7.99
£7.19

Perfect Life

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £7.99
£7.19

Burning Girls

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £9.99
£8.99

Couple at No 9

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Wedding Party

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £7.99
£7.19
An unputdownable thriller, perfect for fans of THE HOLIDAY and BIG LITTLE LIES. 'A sparkling, thrilling whodunit with a cast of extraordinarily well-realised characters and a setting that will take your breath away.

Exit

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Three Women Disappear

Paperback, 19/08/2021, £7.99
£7.19
When he's found murdered in his own home, the three people who had most reason to want him dead are missing. Detective Sean Walsh, whose personal connection to the case makes his desire to solve it even stronger, is short on leads to track down the three missing women.

Win

Paperback, 05/08/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Not a Happy Family

Hardback, 05/08/2021, £14.99
£13.49

The Frequency of Us: A BBC2 Between the Covers book club pick

Hardback, 25/03/2021, £14.99
£13.49
From Keith Stuart, author of the much-loved Richard & Judy bestseller A Boy Made of Blocks, comes a stunning, emotional novel about an impossible mystery and a true love that refuses to die.

Gods of Jade and Shadow

Paperback, 20/02/2020, £9.99
£8.99
The Mayan God of Death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life-changing journey in this dark fairy tale inspired by Mexican folklore. A vivid, wildly imaginative historical fantasy for fans of Katherine Arden and Naomi Novik.

Mexican Gothic

Paperback, 15/06/2021, £9.99
£8.99
A glamorous young socialite discovers the haunting secrets of a mysterious mansion in 1950s Mexico: a mesmerising feminist Gothic fantasy, 'Darkly brilliant' Yangtze Choo, author of The Ghost Bride

Velvet Was the Night

Hardback, 17/08/2021, £16.99
£15.29
Velvet was the Night is an explosive combination of such classic '70s thrillers as Three Days of the Condor and contemporary Mexican noir like Yuri Herrera's celebrated Signs Preceding the End of the World, by the internationally bestselling author of Mexican Gothic.

Institute

Paperback, 28/06/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Ash Museum

Paperback, 03/05/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Exile and the Mapmaker

Paperback, 16/06/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Great Gatsby

Paperback, 15/08/2016, £6.99
£6.29

Pieces of Me

Paperback, 04/10/2018, £8.99
£8.09

Lost Apothecary

Hardback, 02/03/2021, £14.99
£13.49

Colour of Thunder

Paperback, 01/02/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Where the Edge Is

Paperback, 15/09/2020, £8.99
£8.09

End is Where We Begin

Paperback, 16/03/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Double

Paperback, 16/02/2021, £8.99
£8.09

For Any Other Truth

Paperback, 03/06/2021, £8.99
£8.09
For Any Other Truth is a thrilling mystery where retired terrorists, radical environmental groups and the secret service violently collide; the ninth instalment in the bestselling DCI Daley series, with over 1 million copies sold worldwide.

Heart Remembers

Paperback, 06/05/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Book of Venice: A City in Short Fiction

Paperback, 27/05/2021, £9.99
£8.99
Bringing together fiction from celebrated writers, The Book of Venice is an anthology of short stories charting the social and and cultural change of Venice over the last fifty years, creating a literary map of the city.

To the Warm Horizon

Paperback, 15/05/2021, £10.99
£9.89

Cursed Bunny

Paperback, 15/07/2021, £10.99
£9.89

Dickens on Railways: A Great Novelist's Travels by Train

Hardback, 26/10/2020, £14.99
£13.49
A collection of Dickens' many writings on railways, from ghost stories to Dombey and Son, travel pieces to letters.

Still Life

Hardback, 01/06/2021, £16.99
£15.29

Under a Dark Angel's Eye: The Selected Stories of Patricia Highsmith

Hardback, 14/01/2021, £20.00
£18.00
Published to celebrate the centenary of one of the twentieth century's most influential writers, this is the most comprehensive volume of Highsmith's short fiction. Includes two newly discovered stories.

The Last Kings of Sark

Paperback, 01/05/2014, £10.99
£9.89
A stunning debut novel about complicated love, only children and missed opportunities, from an extraordinary new writer.

Discomfort of Evening

Paperback, 24/09/2020, £9.99
£8.99
*WINNER OF THE BOOKER INTERNATIONAL PRIZE 2020*: this sensational Dutch bestseller is 'a classic' (Max Porter)

Wild Laughter

Paperback, 06/05/2021, £8.99
£8.09
An exhilarating, anarchic look at contemporary Ireland, from one of the country's most exciting new voices

You Have to Make Your Own Fun Around Here

Paperback, 08/04/2021, £8.99
£8.09
A captivating, dark portrayal of friendship for fans of My Brilliant Friend

Nothing Man

Paperback, 06/05/2021, £8.99
£8.09
A brilliantly twisty thriller and Irish Times No. 1 bestseller

Butchers

Paperback, 17/06/2021, £8.99
£8.09
The first novel truly to capture the story of Ireland during the BSE crisis, shown through the small, deeply intimate stories of four people caught up in its churn.

Hunted

Paperback, 06/08/2020, £8.99
£8.09
A shocking, relentless, read-it-in-one-night debut novel.

A Room Made of Leaves

Paperback, 03/06/2021, £8.99
£8.09
The beautifully wrought new novel - from the Man Booker prize-shortlisted author of The Secret River - tells a story of passion and resilience, giving voice to a woman silenced by history; shortlisted for the Walter Scott Prize for Historical Fiction

Enlightenment of the Greengage Tree

Paperback, 23/01/2020, £13.99
£12.59

Strange Flowers

Paperback, 13/05/2021, £8.99
£8.09

Night Always Comes

Paperback, 03/06/2021, £12.99
£11.69
Between looking after her brother, working two low-paid jobs, and trying to take part-time college classes, Lynette is dangerously tired.
Canterbury History Weekend 2023
  Canterbury History Weekend 2023
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Twitter