close
Navigation
Categories

Novels & Short Stories

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Book Of Ebenezer Le Page

Paperback, 01/08/2007, £11.99
£10.79

There There

Paperback, 09/05/2019, £8.99
£8.09

Porpoise

Hardback, 09/05/2019, £18.99
£17.09
in which pirates rampage, a princess wins a wrestler's hand, and ghost women with lampreys' teeth drag a man to hell - and in which the members of a shattered family, adrift in a violent world, journey towards a place called home.

Arlington Park

Paperback, 16/05/2019, £8.99
£8.09
A SUNDAY TIMES TOP 100 NOVEL OF THE TWENTY-FIRST CENTURY Arlington Park is an ordinary English suburb. Over the course of a single day, the novel moves from one household to another, revealing its characters: Juliet, enraged at the victory of men over women in family life; Maisie, struggling to accept provincial life;

Hippie

Paperback, 16/05/2019, £8.99
£8.09
After hitchhiking from Brazil to nearly halfway around the world, Paulo stumbles across Karla, a young Dutch woman and like-minded soul, in Amsterdam's famous Dam Square. Drawing on the rich experience of his own life, Paulo Coelho relives the dreams of a generation that longed for peace and challenged the established social order.

Phineas Finn, The Irish Member

Paperback, 26/10/1972, £12.99
£11.69
Tells of the career of a hot-blooded middle-class politician whose sexual energies bring him much success with women.

Can You Forgive Her?

Paperback, 26/10/1972, £10.99
£9.89
Alice Vavasor cannot decide whether to marry her ambitious but violent cousin George or the upright and gentlemanly John Grey - and finds herself accepting and rejecting each of them in turn.

Duke's Children

Paperback, 27/07/1995, £9.99
£8.99
Plantagenet Palliser, the Duke of Omnium and former Prime Minister of England, is widowed and wracked by grief. Struggling to adapt to life without his beloved Lady Glencora, he works hard to guide and support his three adult children. Palliser soon discovers, however, that his own plans for them are very different from their desires...

Prodigy

Paperback, 01/01/2014, £13.99
£12.59

Siddhartha

Hardback, 28/09/2017, £12.99
£11.69
A gift edition of Hermann Hesse's classic novel, one of the most popular spiritual works of the twentieth century, featuring an elegant dust jacket with a lotus die-cutting, over contemporary art printed on the case. Hesse's "Siddhartha" is the story of one man in ancient India who sets off on a journey to achieve a higher state of being.

Steppenwolf

Paperback, 05/04/2012, £9.99
£8.99
At first sight Harry Haller seems a respectable, educated man. In reality he is the Steppenwolf: wild, strange, alienated from society and repulsed by the modern age. But as he is drawn into a series of dreamlike and sometimes savage encounters - accompanied by, among others, Mozart, Goethe and the bewitching Hermione.

Diary of a Somebody

Hardback, 11/06/2019, £14.99
£13.49
A unique mix of poetry and diary by the unofficial Poet Laureate of Twitter, the enigmatic Brian Bilston, this suburban murder mystery will appeal to fans of Adrian Mole and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.

Unsheltered

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09
Meet Willa Knox, a woman who stands braced against a world which seems to hold little mercy for her and her family - or their old, crumbling house, falling down around them.

Women Talking

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09
Between 2005 and 2009, in a remote Mennonite colony, over one hundred girls and women were raped by what many thought were ghosts or demons. When the women learn the truth, they meet secretly to discuss how to protect themselves and their daughters from future harm.

Ghost Wall

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£7.00

Tales of Ordinary Madness

Paperback, 07/02/2008, £8.99
£8.09
Lawrence, Chekhov and Hemingway, Bukowski's writing is passionate, extreme and has attracted a cult following, while his life was as weird and wild as the tales he wrote. This collection of short stories gives an insight into the dark, dangerous lowlife of Los Angeles that Bukowski inhabited.

Seasons Of The Soul

Paperback, 15/10/2011, £14.99
£13.49

Fairy Tales Of Herman Hesse

Paperback, 01/10/1995, £13.99
£12.59

Peter Camenzind

Paperback, 01/12/2015, £9.99
£8.99

Kites

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £9.99
£8.99

American Marriage

Paperback, 07/03/2019, £8.99
£8.09
The stunning and heart-breaking New York Times bestseller

Last Stories

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09

Dancer from the Dance

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09
Describes a New York that has completely disappeared and for which I longed - stuck in closed-on-Sunday's London' Rupert EverettYoung, divinely beautiful and tired of living a lie, Anthony Malone trades life as a seemingly straight, small town lawyer for the disco-lit decadence of New York's 1970's gay scene.

Flush: A Biography

Hardback, 02/11/2018, £14.99
£13.49

Bookshop of the Broken Hearted

Paperback, 11/07/2019, £8.99
£8.09
He does his best on the farm - he milks the cows, harvests the apples, looks after the sheep - but Tom's been lonely since his wife Trudy left, taking little Peter with her to go join the holy rollers. Enter Hannah Babel, quixotic smalltown bookseller: the second Jew - and the most vivid person - Tom has ever met.

Lake Success

Paperback, 06/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09

Girl Next Door

Paperback, 29/09/2015, £8.99
£8.09

Off Season

£8.99
£8.09

Lullaby

Paperback, 26/07/2018, £8.99
£8.09
They never dreamed they would find Louise: a quiet, polite and devoted woman who sings to their children, cleans the family's chic apartment in Paris's upscale tenth arrondissement, stays late without complaint and is able to host enviable birthday parties. The couple and nanny become more dependent on each other.

No and Me

Paperback, 02/08/2010, £8.99
£8.09
Translated from the French by George Miller A Richard & Judy Book Club selection

Codename Villanelle: The basis for Killing Eve, now a major BBC TV series

Paperback, 31/07/2018, £8.99
£8.09
Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller

No Tomorrow: The basis for the BAFTA-winning Killing Eve TV series

Paperback, 28/05/2019, £8.99
£8.09
Jason Bourne meets The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo in an outrageously entertaining thriller

Zeina

Paperback, 04/04/2019, £8.99
£8.09
A brave and haunting novel about motherhood and resilience, set against the backdrop of Egyptian's revolution by Egypt's foremost feminist writer and activist

Memoirs of a Woman Doctor

Paperback, 07/03/2019, £8.99
£8.09
New edition of bestselling novel from Egypt's foremost feminist and award-winning author, based on her own experience

Love in the Kingdom of Oil

Paperback, 04/04/2019, £8.99
£8.09
New edition of classic novel by Egypt's foremost feminist author

Big Sky

Hardback, 18/06/2019, £20.00
£15.00
The highly anticipated return of Jackson Brodie, ex-military, ex-Cambridge Constabulary, now private investigator, `a hero for men and women alike'*. Old secrets and new lies intersect in this breathtaking new novel, both sharply funny and achingly sad, by one of the most dazzling and surprising writers at work today.

History of Violence

Paperback, 13/06/2019, £8.99
£8.09
The radical, urgent new novel from the author of The End of Eddy - a personal and powerful story of violence.History of Violence retraces the story of that night, and looks at immigration, class, racism, desire and the effects of trauma in an attempt to understand a history of violence, its origins, its reasons and its causes.

Poet X

Paperback, 01/04/2018, £7.99
£7.19

Night Boat to Tangier

Hardback, 20/06/2019, £14.99
£13.49
The new novel, drenched in sex, death and narcotics, in sudden violence, old magic and the mysteries of love, from the winner of the IMPAC Award and the Goldsmiths Prize

LEONARD AND HUNGRY PAUL

Paperback, 14/02/2019, £8.99
£8.09
LEONARD AND HUNGRY PAUL is the story of two friends who ordinarily would remain uncelebrated. They change the world differently to the rest of us: we try and change it by effort and force; they change it by discovering the small things they can do well and offering them to others.

Caravan of The Lost and Left Behind

Paperback, 01/04/2019, £8.99
£8.09
Eva and her son Torin have to leave London and move back to Ireland. Eva to find the daughter she left behind and Torin from a life that was threatening his freedom. It is about dislocation and becoming unanchored and the need for a home and belonging and the disturbance when you're wrenched out of your environment.

She Would Be King

Hardback, 30/05/2019, £14.99
£13.49

Signs Preceding the End of the World

Paperback, 03/03/2015, £8.99
£8.09
Makina knows how to survive in a macho world. Leaving her native Mexico in search of her brother, she's smuggled into the USA bearing two secret messages - one from her mother and one from the Mexican underworld. In this grippingly original novel Herrera explores the actual and psychological crossings and translations people make.

Quarter

Hardback, 01/07/2019, £10.99
£9.89
Newly discovered collection of unpublished stories by key figure and Nobel Prize winner in literature, these fable-like stories carry Mahfouz's signature observations of the human character, taking the reader deep into the beating heart of Cairo

Once Upon a Time in America

Paperback, £12.99
£11.69

Servant

Paperback, 04/07/2018, £9.99
£8.99

Isolde

Paperback, 04/07/2019, £12.00
£10.80

Murder of Roger Ackroyd (Detective Club Crime Classics) 90th Anniversary edition HB

Hardback, 19/05/2016, £9.99
£7.99
Agatha Christie's most audacious crime mystery, reissued to mark 90 years since it was first published with a facsimile cover from 1931.

 

 

Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method