close
Navigation
Categories

Children's Fiction

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Northern Lights

Paperback, 19/10/2017, £7.99
£7.19
Lyra Belacqua and her animal daemon live half-wild and carefree among scholars of Jordan College, Oxford. The destiny that awaits her will take her to the frozen lands of the Arctic, where witch-clans reign and ice-bears fight. Her extraordinary journey will have immeasurable consequences far beyond her own world...

Subtle Knife

Paperback, 19/10/2017, £7.99
£7.19
Will has just killed a man. He's on the run. His escape will take him far beyond his own world, to the eerie disquiet of a deserted city, and to a girl, Lyra. Her fate is strangely linked to his own, and together they must find the most powerful weapon in all the worlds...

Amber Spyglass

Paperback, 19/10/2017, £7.99
£7.19
Will and Lyra, whose fates are bound together by powers beyond their own worlds, have been violently separated. But they must find each other, for ahead of them lies the greatest war that has ever been - and a journey to a dark place from which no one has ever returned...

100: Book One

Paperback, 29/08/2013, £7.99
£7.19
The Hunger Games meets Lost in this spectacular new series. Now a major TV series on E4.

Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two

Hardback, 03/10/2019, £20.00
£15.00
Description: It is twenty years since the events of La Belle Sauvage: The Book of Dust Volume One unfolded and saw the baby Lyra Belacqua begin her life-changing journey. It is almost ten years since readers left Lyra and the love of her young life, Will Parry, on a park bench in Oxford's Botanic Gardens at the end of the ground-breaking, bestselling His Dark Materials sequence. Now, in The Secret Commonwealth, we meet Lyra Silvertongue. And she is no longer a child . . . The second volume of Philip Pullman's The Book of Dust sees Lyra, now twenty years old, and her daemon Pantalaimon, forced to navigate their relationship in a way they could never have imagined, and drawn into the complex and dangerous factions of a world that they had no idea existed. Publication Date: 03/10/19

Royal Rabbits of London: The Great Diamond Chase

Paperback, 07/03/2019, £6.99
£6.29
The Royal Rabbits are hopping into action again in this NEW book in the bestselling series!

Battle of The Nile: A Ladybird Expert Book

Hardback, 07/02/2019, £8.99
£8.09

Train to Impossible Places

Paperback, 07/02/2019, £6.99
£6.29
When Suzy hears a strange noise in the night, she discovers a train roaring through her house. But this is no ordinary train. This is the magical delivery express for the Union of Impossible Places. Whisked on board, Suzy's world is turned upside down, and she suddenly realizes the fate of the Impossible Places is in her hands...

Skylarks' War

Paperback, 26/09/2018, £6.99
£6.29
An evocative and heartbreaking novel of family and friendship in wartime from Hilary McKay, award-winning author of the Casson Family Chronicles.

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow Book 2

Paperback, 30/05/2019, £6.99
£6.29
Return to the magical world of Nevermoor, where Morrigan Crow's adventures continue. The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder'. A stunningly designed package - with gold foil, hidden artwork under the jacket and beautifully designed interiors - a perfect gift for all young readers.

Boy At the Back of the Class

Paperback, 10/07/2018, £6.99
£6.29
Told with heart and humour, The Boy at the Back of the Class is a child's perspective on the refugee crisis, highlighting the importance of friendship and kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense.

No Ballet Shoes in Syria

Paperback, 02/05/2019, £6.99
£6.29
Aya is eleven years old and has just arrived in Britain with her mum and baby brother, seeking asylum from war in Syria. When Aya stumbles across a local ballet class, the formidable dance teacher spots her exceptional talent and believes that Aya has the potential to earn a prestigious ballet scholarship.

Steam Whistle Theatre Company

Paperback, 07/02/2019, £6.99
£6.29

Day I Was Erased

Paperback, 03/01/2019, £6.99
£6.29
Eleven-year-old Maxwell is always, always in trouble. While visiting an elderly neighbour, he comes across a mysterious cabinet of curiosities and suddenly finds himself erased from his life: it's as if he's never existed. Maxwell needs to find a way to reverse his erasure, with the help of his best friend Charlie and his sister Bex.

Moonrise

Paperback, 12/07/2018, £7.99
£7.19

Weight of a Thousand Feathers

Paperback, 13/06/2019, £7.99
£7.19

Clockwork Crow

Paperback, 04/10/2018, £6.99
£6.29
A mysterious gothic Christmas tale set in a frost-bound Victorian country mansion. When orphaned Seren Rees is given a mysterious package by a strange and frightened man on her way to her new home, she reluctantly takes it with her. But what is in the parcel and who are the Family who must not be spoken of

Beasts of Grimheart

Paperback, 04/04/2019, £6.99
£6.29
The bard looks up at the three figures. It is here that the bard is ordered to retell the tale that has got him in so much trouble . . . and so to the next instalment in the astonishing tale of Podkin One-Ear . . But as they flee into the forest depths, it seems they have been betrayed . .

Chosen Ones

Paperback, 04/04/2019, £7.99
£7.19
The second in the thrilling Worldquake sequence, which began with Dragon's Green, packed with magic and adventure - featuring mysterious new spells, talking animals and a deadly plan to destroy the worlds!

Galloglass

Hardback, 04/04/2019, £12.99
£9.99
The third in the thrilling Worldquake sequence, packed with adventuring, a magical library, Midwinter spells and missing cats. With a magical glow-in-the-dark cover

House at Pooh Corner

Paperback, 01/06/2016, £8.99
£8.09
Features Winnie-the-Pooh and his friends in the Hundred Acre Wood. In this volume, Pooh meets the irrepressible Tigger for the first time, learns to play Poohsticks and sets a trap for a Heffalump.

Now We Are Six

Paperback, 01/06/2016, £8.99
£8.09
'But now I am Six, I'm as clever as clever. So I think I'll be six now for ever and ever!' This work includes poems for children which feature Pooh helping Christopher Robin with his schoolwork (if helping is the word). It is an evocation of childhood, through the eyes of the six-year-old Robin.

Dancing the Charleston

Hardback, 18/04/2019, £12.99
£9.99
A brand new Jacqueline Wilson novel, full of glitz and glamour! When Lady Somerset dies and a new member of the family inherits the house, life changes drastically for Mona. But with these changes come secrets that Mona can't dance away from.

How the Whale Became and Other Tales of the Early World

Paperback, 04/10/2018, £14.99
£13.49
Ted Hughes wrote a series of stories for children from the early 1960s through until 1995 about how the world, and the creatures in it, came into being. Meet the Polar Bear whose obsession with her snowy white fur is so great that she can only live in a landscape surrounded by her own reflection;

Tarka the Otter

Hardback, 02/05/2019, £9.99
£8.99

Brother in the Land

Paperback, 02/08/2018, £7.99
£5.50

Duckling Called Button

Paperback, 01/04/2016, £5.99
£5.39

Piglet Called Truffle

Paperback, 06/10/2016, £5.99
£5.39
Hattie rescues a tiny little piglet from certain death. But Hattie's parents don't believe in farm animals being pets and insist that Truffle must be sold as soon as he's big enough. So Hattie begins a campaign to keep him. In the end, it takes two lost guinea pigs and one cold, frosty, nighttime adventure to save Truffle's bacon...

Evie's Ghost

Paperback, 06/04/2017, £6.99
£6.29
It's going to take all Evie's cunning to fix things in the past so that nothing will break apart in the future... Absorbing, brilliant storytelling from the author of The Secret Hen House Theatre, The Farm Beneath the Water and The Jasmine Green Series for younger readers.

Sheepdog Called Sky

Paperback, 01/06/2017, £5.99
£5.39
The third in a fantastic series of animal stories for younger readers by Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted author Helen Peters, with beautiful black-and-white illustrations by Ellie Snowdon. A sick puppy abandoned on Jasmine's farm urgently needs her help to survive.

Kitten Called Holly

Paperback, 05/10/2017, £5.99
£5.39

Lamb Called Lucky

Paperback, 01/02/2018, £5.99
£5.39

Goat Called Willow

Paperback, 05/07/2018, £5.99
£5.39

Otter Called Pebble

Paperback, 02/05/2019, £5.99
£5.39

Anna at War

Paperback, 04/07/2019, £6.99
£6.29
As life for German Jews becomes increasingly perilous, Anna's parents put her on one of the last trains leaving for England. But actions speak louder than words, and Anna has a dangerous plan... A brilliant and moving war time adventure from the author of Evie's Ghost.

Farm Beneath the Water

Paperback, 05/02/2015, £6.99
£6.29
Hannah's farm is facing a new threat - a water company wants to flood the land to make a reservoir. How can Hannah stand by and watch as her home, the land her family has farmed for generations, the wildlife, the ancient trees, all disappear under a deluge of water? She isn't going to go down without a fight!

Recruit (Book 1)

Paperback, 15/04/2004, £7.99
£7.19
The first title in the number one bestselling CHERUB series! James hits rock bottom before he's offered a new start in an intriguing organisation ...

Fire Girl, Forest Boy

Paperback, 04/07/2019, £6.99
£6.29
As modern world corruption meets the magic and legends of ancient times, can Maya draw on her hidden light to find the way through to the truth? A book about light, about magic and belief, and about unlocking your own potential, from the critically acclaimed author of Fish Boy.

Coraline

Paperback, 10/10/2013, £6.99
£6.29

Crossfire

Paperback, 08/08/2019, £7.99
£7.19

Red Riding Hood

Hardback, 20/08/2019, £12.99
£11.69

World's Worst Teachers

Hardback, 27/06/2019, £14.99
£13.49
Millions of young readers have loved the World's Worst Children tales - now they will revel in this delightfully dreadful collection of the most gruesome grown-ups ever: The World's Worst Teachers. From the phenomenally bestselling David Walliams and illustrated in glorious colour by the artistic genius, Tony Ross.

Four Tales

Paperback, 04/07/2019, £9.99
£8.99

BOOT small robot, BIG adventure: Book 1

Paperback, 14/05/2019, £6.99
£6.29
For fans of WALL-E and Toy Story, comes a heart-warming, humorous adventure about a young robot trying to find its way home.

Umbrella Mouse

Paperback, 23/04/2019, £6.99
£6.29
One mouse's fight to survive WWII in an incredible journey of bravery and friendship from Anna Fargher, beautifully illustrated by Sam Usher.

Doorman's Repose

Hardback, 22/06/2017, £11.99
£10.79

Free Lance and the Lake of Skulls

Paperback, 08/06/2017, £6.99
£6.29
The first in a trilogy of hilarious fantastical adventures about a mercenary knight from the best-selling duo behind The Edge Chronicles. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

Hodgeheg

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £5.99
£5.39

Queen's Nose

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £5.99
£5.39
Harmony's uncle sends her on a treasure trail - which disappointingly ends in her finding a 50p piece. But the coin is a magic one, and when you rub the queen's nose, your wishes will come true! From the number one author for animal magic comes this wonderful new edition of a much-loved classic.

Fox Busters

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £5.99
£5.39
The chickens living on the unprotected, unfenced Foxearth Farm have learned over the years to think, run and fly in order to survive the crafty efforts of nearby foxes. But three chicks have hatched, designed by nature to become high-speed, barnyard warriors--the Fox Busters!

Other Side of Truth

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £6.99
£6.29

 

 

Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method