close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Children's Fiction

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Worry Angels

Paperback, 07/09/2017, £6.99
£6.29
An important, tender and vital story about dealing with and overcoming worry from Sita Brahmachari and illustrated by the legendary Jane Ray. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+

Hunger

Paperback, 06/09/2010, £7.99
£7.19
The clock is ticking for Sam Temple and the kids of Perdido Beach but it's not the big one-five that they face now; it's starvation that threatens the FAYZ. In an abandoned mineshaft a faceless animal lurks, pulling the strings, toying with human and mutant alike. And he's hungry - hungry in the darkness.

Burn

Hardback, 07/05/2020, £12.99
£11.69
An all-consuming story of revenge, redemption and dragons from the twice Carnegie Medal-winner Patrick Ness.

Famous Adventures of Jack

7, 17/02/2000, £3.99
£3.59
Jill finds herself in a story-world of magicians and dragons and floating castles and the most gruesome giant of all time. She finds good Jack, bad Jack and good-for-nothing Jack but not the one she is looking for.

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness: Oath Breaker: Book 5 from the bestselling author of Wolf Brother

Paperback, 04/06/2009, £7.99
£7.19
Dazzling entertainment, seamless storytelling - Torak swears to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends, and learns about love, vengeance and the power of sacrifice, in his fifth adventure to vanquish the terrifying Soul-Eaters.

Dragon's Green

Paperback, 07/09/2017, £7.99
£7.19
The first in the thrilling and magical Worldquake Sequence from Scarlett Thomas, author of the bestselling adult novel The End of Mr Y

Kenny And The Dragon

Paperback, 03/09/2009, £4.99
£4.49
A charming and humorous first novel from the creator of the international bestselling series, The Spiderwick Chronicles.

Phantom Ship

Paperback, 01/12/2000, £9.95
£8.96

Clown

Paperback, 02/04/1998, £7.99
£7.19
Watch Quentin Blake's Clown, a major new TV animation narrated by Helena Bonham-Carter, this Christmas on Channel 4.

Kid Normal and the Rogue Heroes

Paperback, 22/03/2018, £6.99
£6.29

Alphabetical: How Every Letter Tells a Story

Paperback, 24/04/2014, £10.99
£9.89
From Alphabets to Zipcodes, the surprising story of our 26 letters from million-selling author and Radio 4 language expert, Michael Rosen.

His Dark Materials: The Subtle Knife (TV tie-in edition)

Paperback, 01/10/2020, £7.99
£7.19
Will has just killed a man. He's on the run. His escape will take him far beyond his own world, to the eerie disquiet of a deserted city, and to a girl, Lyra. Her fate is strangely linked to his own, and together they must find the most powerful weapon in all the worlds...

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly

Paperback, 05/03/2020, £7.99
£7.19
An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down, from an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

Captain Firebeard's School for Pirates: The Sneaky Sweet Stealer

Paperback, 03/08/2017, £5.99
£5.39
It's a new term at Captain Firebeard's School for Pirates, and Tommy, Jo, Milton and Spencer are back on board the Rusty Barnacle for another adventure. But something fishy is going on. Someone is stealing sweets from Liquorice Len's tuck shop. They need to find the culprit, but no one is expecting it to be a real-life sea monster!

Abel's Island

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £8.99
£8.09

Ghost Town

7, 31/10/2001, £3.99
£3.59
Sid the Kid is not a nice man. He is also dead. Calamity Kate is singing her way round the bars of the old Wild West not far behind the fearsome Big Bart. When Sid the Kid and Big Bart join forces to rob the mail train - Kate's life is in danger.

Tale of Angelino Brown

Paperback, 05/04/2018, £6.99
£6.29

Tuck Everlasting

Hardback, 20/02/2003, £7.75
£6.98
Was it true, they could really never die, these Tucks? When Winnie stumbles across a spring that can bestow the gift of everlasting life, she also stumbles across the unforgettable Tuck family. They have kept the spring a secret for years but now it is in danger of being revealed.

Slime

Hardback, 02/04/2020, £12.99
£11.69
The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams - a fantastically funny tale illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.

Rise of the House of McNally

7, 07/04/2005, £4.99
£4.49

Frozen in Time

Paperback, 06/06/2013, £6.99
£6.29
Ben and Rachel can't believe their eyes when they find a hidden underground vault at the bottom of their garden. Inside are two frozen figures, a boy and a girl, whose scientist father left them there in cryonic suspension over fifty years ago. Then Rachel accidentally presses a button, and something incredible happens . . .

Guinea Pig Romeo & Juliet

Hardback, 07/09/2017, £7.99
£7.19

Storm Keeper's Island

Paperback, 01/07/2018, £6.99
£6.29

On Midnight Beach

Paperback, 02/04/2020, £7.99
£7.19
In this beautiful, epic coming-of-age novel, an old tale is rewoven as a stunning YA story by well-known Irish author/illustrator Marie-Louise Fitzpatrick. I kept clear of Dog Cullen.

Do You Speak Chocolate?

Paperback, 24/08/2017, £6.99
£6.29
But i just knew.'Jaz has found the best way to make friends with new girl Nadima, who doesn't speak any English - by offering her a chocolate bar. Nadima grins and offers back some Turkish Delight, the ice is broken, and a special friendship begins ...

Day I Was Erased

Paperback, 03/01/2019, £6.99
£6.29
Eleven-year-old Maxwell is always, always in trouble. While visiting an elderly neighbour, he comes across a mysterious cabinet of curiosities and suddenly finds himself erased from his life: it's as if he's never existed. Maxwell needs to find a way to reverse his erasure, with the help of his best friend Charlie and his sister Bex.

Awesomely Austen - Illustrated and Retold: Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice

Hardback, 17/10/2019, £9.99
£8.99
A fresh, funny and accessible retelling of Jane Austen's best-known story, with witty black and white illustrations throughout.

Annie Lumsden, The Girl from the Sea

Hardback, 06/08/2020, £10.99
£9.89

Love Frankie

Paperback, 29/04/2021, £7.99
£7.19
Her mum is seriously ill with MS and Frankie can feel herself growing up quickly, no thanks to Sally and her gang of bullies at school. When Sally turns out to be not-so-mean after all, they strike up a friendship and are suddenly spending all of their time together.

Great Pyramid Robbery

7, 03/09/2001, £9.99
£8.99
With a compelling mix of myth, magic and legend, The Great Pyramid Robbery is the first book in the exciting new series The Seven Fabulous Wonders.

Kitty and the Great Lantern Race

Paperback, 17/09/2020, £5.99
£5.39
Kitty is a superhero-in-training with feline super powers. She dreams of being just like her superhero mum, but she's still got a lot to learn. In Kitty and the Great Lantern Race, Kitty must catch a dastardly thief before he ruins the magic of the lantern parade.

Giraffes can't dance

Paperback, 25/02/2013, £1.00
£0.90

Hodgeheg

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £6.99
£6.29

Paper Avalanche

Paperback, 02/01/2020, £7.99
£7.19
A new novel from YA bestselling sensation Lisa Williamson (THE ART OF BEING NORMAL, ALL ABOUT MIA). This is a heartbreaking and powerful book about the struggles of living with hoarding.

Boy At the Back of the Class

Paperback, 10/07/2018, £7.99
£7.19
Told with heart and humour, The Boy at the Back of the Class is a child's perspective on the refugee crisis, highlighting the importance of friendship and kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense.

Tales from the Caribbean

Paperback, 03/08/2017, £7.99
£7.19

Beast of Buckingham Palace

Hardback, 21/11/2019, £14.99
£13.49
Fly into a fiery and fantastical future with No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams, in an epic adventure of myth and legend, good and evil, and one small boy who must save the world... Illustrated by the artistic genius Tony Ross!

The Girl Who Speaks Bear

Paperback, 05/09/2019, £7.99
£7.19
Found abandoned in a bear cave as a baby, Yanka has always wondered where she is from. When she has to flee her house, looking for answers about who she really is, a journey far beyond one that she ever imagined begins: from icy rivers to smouldering mountains meeting an ever-growing herd of extraordinary friends along the way.

Into Exile

Paperback, 03/08/2017, £7.99
£7.19

Armada

Paperback, 11/02/2016, £8.99
£8.09
It's just another day of high school for Zack Lightman. He's daydreaming through another boring math class, with just one more month to go until graduation and freedom-if he can make it that long without getting suspended again. Then he glances out his classroom window and spots the flying saucer. At first, Zack thinks he's going crazy.

Dark Quetzal

Paperback, 01/03/2003, £5.99
£5.39
Frazhin the evil sorcerer has returned and is hiding deep in the Quetzal forest. From here, he plans his revenge on the Singers of Echorium, to obliterate them from the memories of all. But one of his half-creatures breaks free and flies across the seas to join forces with the Singers.

Tom's Midnight Garden

Paperback, 02/04/2015, £6.99
£6.29
Lying awake at night, Tom hears the old grandfather clock downstairs strike . . . eleven . . . twelve . . . thirteen . . . Thirteen! How strange! When Tom gets up to investigate, he discovers a magical garden. A garden that everyone told him doesn't exist. A garden that only he can enter . . .

Rainbow Valley

Paperback, 06/09/2018, £6.99
£6.29
Follow the life of Anne of Green Gables in this complete eight book collection by L M Montgomery; a timeless children's classic.

Marshmallow Pie The Cat Superstar On TV (Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar, Book 2)

Paperback, 05/08/2020, £6.99
£6.29
The second book in the Marshmallow Pie the Cat Superstar series by Clara Vulliamy, the author-illustrator of Dotty Detective. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat or The Secret Life of Pets.

Tinsel: The Girls Who Invented Christmas

Hardback, 29/10/2020, £9.99
£8.99

Sky Song

Paperback, 04/01/2018, £6.99
£6.29
This is a story about an eagle huntress, an inventor and an organ made of icicles. But it is also a story about belonging, even at the very edges of our world . . .

Peace Weavers

Paperback, 23/01/2006, £4.99
£4.49
Hilde is furious when her peace-campaigner mother sends her to live with her father on a USAF base. Refusing to go to school, she joins an archaeological dig, where she meets Friedman. He's the son of an American fighter pilot. War with Iraq looks inevitable, and Hilde is against it, but believes that protesting is futile.

Other Side of Truth

Paperback, 06/07/2017, £7.99
£7.19

Lyra's Oxford

Hardback, 22/06/2017, £7.99
£7.19
Two years after the conclusion of The Amber Spyglass, Lyra and her daemon Pantalaimon sit high on the roof of Jordan College, gazing down on the streets of Oxford. But their peace is shattered by a flock of enraged starlings, who seem intent on knocking another bird out of the sky - a bird that Lyra and Pan quickly realise is a witch's daemon.

Predator's Gold

Paperback, 03/09/2015, £7.99
£7.19
When Tom and Hester's scrapyard aircraft is pursued by rocket-firing gunships, they seek sanctuary in the speeding ice city of Anchorage. But it is no safe refuge. Devastated by plague and haunted by ghosts, Anchorage is heading for the Dead Continent... The second instalment of Reeve's critically acclaimed MORTAL ENGINES quartet.
Twitter

 

Canterbury Festival 2020
  Canterbury Festival