close
Navigation
Categories

Children's Fiction

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Who Killed Darius Drake?

Paperback, 08/03/2018, £6.99
When genius orphan, Darius, employs school tough guy, Arthur "Bash-Man", to help him find out who sent a note asking "Who Killed Darius Drake?", they get caught up in a mystery. Darius's grandfather was imprisoned for forging evidence in the hunt for a diamond necklace, and it's still missing. So they start searching...and find tons of trouble!

Private Peaceful

Paperback, 01/12/2010, £6.99
A stunning edition of this modern classic of World War One, featuring an introduction by the author and insightful testimonies from soldiers.

My Hamster is a Genius

Paperback, 01/08/2012, £5.99
Ben's marks shoot up, but his teacher - the nasty Beardy McCreedy - is suspicious, and bets Ben's dad that Ben can't pass a maths test without cheating. Ben is sure he is doomed, but with Stinky's help - and some disgusting maths props - maybe he can prove his nasty teacher wrong .

Not If I Save You First

Paperback, 11/01/2018, £7.99
Danger. Glamour. Fun. Everything a girl needs.

Kid Normal and the Rogue Heroes

Paperback, 22/03/2018, £6.99

Dragon's Green

Paperback, 07/09/2017, £7.99
The first in the thrilling and magical Worldquake Sequence from Scarlett Thomas, author of the bestselling adult novel The End of Mr Y

Paddington's Finest Hour

Paperback, 05/04/2018, £6.99
Paddington - the beloved classic bear from Darkest Peru, now a major movie star - is back in this fantastically funny, illustrated novel from master storyteller Michael Bond!

Rebound

Paperback, 05/04/2018, £7.99
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander, Rebound is a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.

Five Realms: The Gift of Dark Hollow

Paperback, 05/04/2018, £7.99
The bard tiptoes out of his room, the crow-dream still echoing in his head, making him twitch at imaginary creaks of iron wings . Rue, his new apprentice, travels with him - keen to learn his trade - and hear the next installment in the legend of Podkin One-Ear .

Defy the Worlds

Paperback, 28/03/2018, £7.99
But when his creator Burton Mansfield delivers news of Noemi's entrapment, Abel knows he must save her, even if it means risking his own life. Danger lurks in the dark corners of the galaxy, and Abel and Noemi will discover a secret that could save Genesis and Earth...

Electrical Venus

Paperback, 19/04/2018, £7.99
Can this shocking new feeling be love, or is it electrickery? In a lowly side-show fair in eighteenth-century England, teenager Mim is struggling to find her worth as an act.

The Infinite Lives of Maisie Day

Paperback, 05/04/2018, £6.99
How do you know you really exist?It's Maisie's birthday and she can't wait to open her presents. From the author of The Many Worlds of Albie Bright and The Jamie Drake Equation.Cover illustration by Matt Saunders.

Little House on the Prairie

Paperback, 30/01/2014, £6.99
The sun-kissed prairie stretches out around the Ingalls family, smiling its welcome after their long, hard journey across America. But looks can be deceiving and they soon find that they must share the land with wild bears and Indians. Will there be enough land for all of them?

Complete Borrowers

Paperback, 07/06/2018, £9.99

Ella on the Outside

Paperback, 03/05/2018, £6.99
Ella is the new girl at school. She doesn't know anyone and she doesn't have any friends. And she has a terrible secret. Ella can't believe her luck when Lydia, the most popular girl in school, decides to be her new best friend - but what does Lydia really want?

Mrs Pepperpot Stories

Paperback, 07/06/2018, £7.99

Five Children and It

Paperback, 02/05/2013, £6.99
When Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane and their baby brother go digging in the gravel pit, the last thing they expect to find is a Psammead - an ancient Sand-fairy! Having a Sand-fairy for a pet means having one wish granted each day. But the children don't realize all the trouble wishes can cause...

Centrally Heated Knickers

Paperback, 05/10/2017, £6.99

How to Make Children Laugh

Hardback, 17/05/2018, £9.99
Learn the most beautiful skill in the world from the world expert in making children laugh, Michael Rosen.

Alphabetical: How Every Letter Tells a Story

Paperback, 24/04/2014, £10.99
From Alphabets to Zipcodes, the surprising story of our 26 letters from million-selling author and Radio 4 language expert, Michael Rosen.

Fluff the Farting Fish

Paperback, 03/01/2013, £5.99
Elvie is desperate for a puppy that she can train up to do amazing tricks. But it's not a puppy Mum returns from the pet shop with, it's a fish. Determined to fulfill her dream of having a performing pet she trains up Fluff the fish. Fluff can't sit, she won't bark on command, but she does have a very special fishy talent all of her own . .

Bones

Hardback, 18/10/2018, £14.99

Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure

Paperback, 01/03/2018, £6.99
Twins Arthur and Maudie receive word that their father died in a failed attempt to reach South Polaris. But a mysterious clue leads the twins to question the story they've been told, and they join the crew of a new exploration attempt in the hope of learning the truth. Will Arthur and Maudie find the answers they seek?

Toto: The Dog-Gone Amazing Story of the Wizard of Oz

Paperback, 24/09/2018, £6.99
From master storyteller MICHAEL MORPURGO, and illustrated in stunning colour by the award-winning EMMA CHICHESTER CLARK, comes a surprising, charming and uplifting twist on The Wizard of Oz, told by a very special and unforgettable character: Dorothy's pet dog, Toto. A perfect, collectible gift for all children (and children at heart).

Flamingo Boy

£10.99

Flamingo Boy

Paperback, 04/10/2018, £6.99
A stunning new classic from master storyteller Michael Morpurgo for readers of 9+, in the vein of PRIVATE PEACEFUL and THE BUTTERFLY LION

Island Of Horses

Paperback, 13/09/2018, £9.99

Moominvalley in November

Hardback, 25/10/2018, £10.99

Father Christmas and Me

Hardback, 18/10/2018, £6.99
The third book in the festive series from number one bestselling author Matt Haig, and featuring enchanting illustrations from Chris Mould

P. K. Pinkerton Mysteries: The Case of the Pistol-packing Widows: Book 3

Paperback, 03/07/2014, £6.99
From the million-copy-selling author of The Roman Mysteries comes the third whip-cracking adventure in this award-winning series.

Roman Quests: Escape from Rome: Book 1

Paperback, 05/05/2016, £6.99
The first in a brand new historical adventure series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.

Roman Quests: The Archers of Isca: Book 2

Paperback, 06/10/2016, £6.99
The second thrilling adventure in a new historical series from million-copy-selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.

Roman Quests: Return to Rome: Book 4

Paperback, 11/01/2018, £6.99
The fourth and final book in the new historical adventure series from million copy selling Caroline Lawrence, set in Roman Britain during the reign of the evil Emperor Domitian.

Roman Mysteries: The Secrets of Vesuvius: Book 2

Paperback, 01/07/2002, £6.99
With her new friends and fellow detectives, Flavia solves a second mystery against the background of the eruption of Vesuvius.

Little Women

Hardback, 07/09/2018, £6.99

Secret Garden

Hardback, 15/09/2018, £6.99

Christmas Carol

Hardback, 15/09/2018, £6.99

Railway Children

Hardback, 15/09/2018, £6.99

Magical Kingdom of Birds: The Sleepy Hummingbirds

Paperback, 21/06/2018, £5.99
When Maya colours the pages of her special colouring book, she is transported to a beautiful realm filled with magnificent birds and their fairy friends. But the kingdom is in trouble - evil Lord Astor has a plan to capture and cage the tiniest residents, the hummingbirds - and as Keeper of the Book it's up to Maya to protect them.

Magical Kingdom of Birds: The Ice Swans

Paperback, 01/11/2018, £5.99
When Maya receives a special colouring book - The Magical Kingdom of Birds - she is transported to a beautiful realm filled with magnificent birds and their fairy friends. But the Kingdom is in trouble, wicked Lord Astor has frozen the Diamond Lake and turned its beautiful swans into ice statues. Can Maya break the enchantment and save the day?

Lucy's Search for Little Star

Paperback, 04/10/2018, £5.99
Lucy's made friends with a little kitten called Star, but when they get lost in a snowstorm Lucy's magic snow globe is their only hope. Close your eyes and make a wish for a Christmas miracle!

Lucy's Magical Winter Stories

Paperback, 01/11/2018, £8.99
Curl up with this collection of three wonderful stories. An ideal Christmas present for any child who loves animals and a sprinkling of magic. Christmas wishes really can come true!

Jenny, the Shy Angel: A Christmas Story

Paperback, 24/08/2018, £7.99
A delightful rhyming tale about Jenny, the Shy Angel, and her experience of the Nativity.

Across the Divide

Paperback, 07/06/2018, £6.99

Rilla of Ingleside: A Virago Modern Classic

Paperback, 05/06/2014, £6.99
A timeless, heartwarming classic from the author of Anne of Green Gables, this tells the tale of Anne Shirley's irrepressible daughter, Rilla.

Rainbow Valley

Paperback, 04/05/2017, £6.99
Following our successful publication of L. M. Montgomery's Emily of New Moon series, we will publish the beloved Anne of Green Gables series in its entirety on the VMC list, with beautiful new covers. Rainbow Valley is the seventh novel in the Anne of Green Gables series.

Storm Keeper's Island

Paperback, 01/07/2018, £6.99

Exiles

Paperback, 30/05/2019, £6.99
A delightful, funny and heartwarming story about family and the beautiful relationship the young can share with the old.
Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method