close
Navigation
Categories

University Authors

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Truffle Beds

Paperback, 23/01/1995, £8.99
£8.09
The wealth of sense-impressions in Katherine Pierpoint's poems, the panache with which she musters them and the music thereby generated would be noteworthy in any volume, but they are all the more so in this first collection.

Understanding Federalism and Federation

Paperback, 29/09/2017, £29.99
£26.99

Foreign Policies of Post-Yugoslav States: From Yugoslavia to Europe

Paperback, 01/01/2014, £68.00
£61.20
The post-Yugoslav states have developed very differently since Yugoslavia dissolved in the early 1990s. This book analyzes the foreign policies of the post-Yugoslav states, thereby focusing on the main goals, actors, decision-making processes and influences on the foreign policies of these countries.

Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club

Paperback, 08/02/2018, £7.99
£6.00
THE WHITSTABLE HIGH TIDE SWIMMING CLUB is a heartwarming novel about second chances. For readers of Jill Mansell, Cathy Bramley, Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews

Electricity of Every Living Thing: One Woman's Walk with Asperger's

Hardback, 19/04/2018, £16.99
£11.99
A life-affirming and perspective-shifting memoir of one woman's walk in the wilds as she comes to terms with an Asperger's diagnosis.

Early Years Teaching and Learning 3ed

Paperback, 09/06/2018, £23.99
£21.59
This must-have text bears in mind the various pathways to achieve EYTS and includes leadership activities to carry out within the role, making it an ideal resource for trainees to take them through their course straight into practice.

How to teach Primary Music

Paperback, 01/09/2017, £12.99
£11.69
How to teach Primary Music presents 100 creative ideas to support anyone teaching music in primary schools. The ideas are inclusive, easy to implement and tackle everything from singing, creating tunes and using music technology through to classroom management, working with music hubs and putting on a performance.

Andreas: An Edition

Hardback, 20/01/2016, £80.00
£72.00
A new edition and translation of the Old English poem 'Andreas', with full introduction, notes, and glossary.

Trees in the Religions of Early Medieval England

Paperback, 15/06/2018, £19.99
£17.99
the abundance of vegetative symbolism found in the Christian tradition. Drawing on sources from archaeology and written texts, th

Representing Communities: Discourse and Contexts

Hardback, 10/11/2017, £74.50
£40.00
This edited collection offers the latest research into the reproduction of `hegemonic' discourse and the ways in which the description and evaluation of social groups affects their ability to exercise cultural and political autonomy.

Reinventing Couples: Tradition, Agency and Bricolage

Hardback, 23/11/2017, £63.00
£38.00
Centrally the authors emphasise the re-traditionalisation involved in de-traditionalisation and the connectedness involved in individualised processes of relationship change. Reinventing Couples will be of interest to students and scholars across a range of disciplines including sociology, social work and social policy.

Cooking Goes Green: Loads of Quick and Easy Budget Friendly Recipes

£2.50
Produced by Canterbury Christ Church University, this book is filled with loads of student and budget friendly recipes. It's also packed with lots of money saving tips and ways to become more sustainable in the kitchen.

Go Science! Pupil Book 3

Paperback, 11/12/2008, £17.75
£15.98
Designed to grab your pupils' attention in a new and exciting way, our Pupil Books feature the

Supporting Pupils with EAL in the Primary Classroom

Paperback, 01/07/2017, £21.99
£18.69
This book shows how to best support EAL learners in primary school socially, cognitively and linguistically.

Lucy's Magical Surprise

Paperback, 05/10/2017, £5.99
£5.39
A baby donkey is a wonderful Christmas surprise for Lucy and her friends and family. But will it also bring the good fortune they need to save the harvest mice and bring them back to the nearby fields? A heartwarming story which is perfect for Christmas.

Christmas Fairy

Paperback, 06/10/2016, £6.99
£6.29
When Christmas term comes around, Clara can't wait to learn everything there is to know about being a Christmas fairy. Except she's SO excited that she can't be still and quiet like a fairy should. But when it comes round to the big Christmas Show, it looks like that's exactly the kind of fairy Santa needs.

Applied Mathematics

Paperback, 01/08/2014, £8.99
£8.09
Maths, science, retro arcade games, and what it feels like to be stood up in a restaurant by an entire poetry society. Dan Simpson considers them all and more in his first collection.

Re-Enchanting the Academy

Paperback, 26/05/2017, £25.00

Introduction to Early Childhood Studies 4ed

Paperback, 01/12/2017, £25.99
£23.39
This is an exciting new edition of a core text that draws on a range of interwoven themes within the field of early childhood studies, clearly showing how these themes are reflected and played out in different contexts.

Employability Journal

Paperback, 18/05/2017, £13.99
£12.59
As a cognitive process, writing helps us to develop our understanding because it involves processing our thoughts.

Mastering Primary Physical Education

Paperback, 14/12/2017, £19.99
£14.99
"An accessible guide on how to best teach the new primary curriculum programme of study for primary physical education" --

Presidential Activism and Veto Power in Central and Eastern Europe

Hardback, 01/07/2017, £86.00
£52.00
As one of the first comprehensive comparative studies of presidential activism and veto power in Europe, this book will be a key resource not only for area specialists but also for scholars of presidential studies, comparative government, and executives.

Oxford Textbook of Creative Arts, Health, and Wellbeing: International perspectives on practice, policy and research

Hardback, 26/11/2015, £55.00
£49.50
Illustrates the importance of cultural activities and creative arts in the promotion of wellbeing and health at individual, community, and societal levels.

Human Physiology 5ed

Paperback, 07/02/2018, £49.99
£40.00
Human Physiology provides clear explanations of the principles that govern the body's physiological processes and shows how these can be applied. This is the ideal course companion for any student needing a solid foundation in the subject for a future career in human biology, biomedical science, or medicine.

Behaviour for Learning: Proactive Approaches to Behaviour Management 2ed

Paperback, 29/06/2018, £26.99
£24.29
"First edition published by Routledge 2015"--T.p. verso.

UK Takeover Law and the Board Neutrality Rule

Hardback, 29/09/2017, £65.00
£50.00
This book encompasses theoretical and empirical analysis of takeovers and their relationship with society and the State in a rapidly changing social and commercial landscape..

Lessons in Spiritual Development: Learning from Leading Christian-ethos Secondary Schools

Paperback, 31/07/2017, £25.00
£22.50
Positive spiritual development is an obligation on all schools and this book documents how ten leading Christian-ethos secondary schools have developed programmes to ensure the spiritual development of their students.

Remembered Dead: Poetry, Memory and the First World War

Hardback, 31/05/2018, £75.00
£50.00
Explores the ways poets address the difficult question of how to remember, and commemorate, those killed in the First World War and beyond.

Rulership and Rebellion in the Anglo-Norman World, c.1066-c.1216: Essays in Honour of Professor Edmund King

Hardback, 28/05/2015, £80.00
£72.00
The importance of rulership and rebellion in the history of the Anglo-Norman world between 1066 and the early thirteenth century is incontrovertible. The power, government, and influence of kings, queens and lords dominated society and was frequently challenged and resisted. But while biographies of rulers, studies of central.

Outlaws in Medieval and Early Modern England: Crime, Government and Society c. 1066 - c. 1600

Hardback, 28/11/2009, £110.00
£99.00
With some notable exceptions, the subject of outlawry in medieval and early-modern English history has attracted relatively little scholarly attention. This volume presents a series of studies, based on original research, that address significant features of outlawry and criminality over an extensive period of time.

King Stephen's Reign (1135-1154)

Hardback, 20/03/2008, £60.00
£40.00
Expert coverage and new assessments of the reign of King Stephen, set in social, political and European context.

Conquest, Anarchy and Lordship: Yorkshire, 1066-1154

Paperback, 16/04/2002, £45.99
£41.39
This book, first published in 1994, studies aristocratic politics and government in Yorkshire in the century after 1066.

Royal Marines and the War at Sea 1939-1945

Paperback, 15/02/2018, £16.99
£13.00
The inside story of how Royal Marines fought on ships in the Second World War

Mastering Primary Design and Technology

Paperback, 08/03/2018, £19.99
£17.99

Tourism and Health: Risks, Research and Responses

Hardback, 01/05/1997, £70.00
£24.99
Points out the health dimensions of travel and tourism, and calls for awareness and practical collaboration from those in the industry and in the social and health sciences. This study encompasses a wide range of issues, with historical, political and economic ramifications.

Animated Landscapes: History, Form and Function

Paperback, 23/02/2017, £31.99
£28.79
The first comprehensive study of animated landscapes across media.

Maurice Thorez: A Biography

Hardback, 30/03/2018, £75.00
£67.50
The only biography of Thorez available in English.

Exploring Parliament

Paperback, 01/03/2018, £29.99
£26.99
The only text to combine academic and practitioner perspectives with evidence based case studies to reveal what really goes on behind the scenes of Parliament.

Introducing Research in Early Childhood

Paperback, 10/11/2018, £21.99
£19.79
Exploring research methods in the context of early childhood, this popular guide approaches complex ideas in a clear style linking directly to practice. It covers all students need to know about undertaking research in early childhood, including action research, ethics and carrying out a research project. Introducing Research in Early Childhood explains exactly what `research' is, and provides a clear understanding of its importance to an early years or early childhood studies degree. Understand what it means to think critically, and unpick childhood research. Appreciate the importance of ethics . Get to know how research is designed and carried out . Learn how to analyse, examine and understand the importance of others research . Get to grips with translating research into real life in a classroom setting. This title is co-authored with Jo Josephidou, Senior Lecturer in the School of Childhood and Education Sciences at Canterbury Christ Church University

 

Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method