close
Navigation
Categories

University Authors

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Teaching Early Reading and Phonics: Creative Approaches to Early Literacy 2ed

Paperback, 12/11/2016, £23.99
Now updated with coverage on babies and early reading, language acquisition and how children learn, this new edition continues to provide trainees and teachers with a broad understanding of teaching reading and phonics.

Short History of the Normans

Paperback, 30/04/2016, £14.99
The Battle of Hastings in 1066 is the one date forever seared on the British national psyche.

Leadership Capital Index: A New Perspective on Political Leadership

Hardback, 01/06/2017, £66.00
This volume provides a conceptual framework to measure and evaluate the fluctuating nature of the 'leadership capital' of political leaders.

Expansive Learning in Professional Contexts: A Materialist Perspective

Hardback, 23/10/2016, £49.99
The book critically reviews a range of approaches to expansive learning and organizational research, establishing the bases and limitations of an Expansive Learning Index whose aim is to support collaborative provision in the context of work-based research.

Deja Vu

Paperback, 18/07/2014, £9.99
A literary science fiction thriller in the vein of P. K. Dick. In 2023, Saskia Brandt has 12 hours to find a murderer and clear her name. The investigation will lead her do challenge her identity. David Proctor is on the run with a prototype AI, seeking justice for his dead wife. Whilst in the USA the testing of a time machine is nearly complete.

Researching Primary Education

Paperback, 16/05/2016, £22.99
How do we know what works in primary schools? The answer lies in research. In understanding, conducting, disseminating and learning from research. This book is your guide to research in primary education.

Asboville

Paperback, 01/09/2006, £9.99
When JB is served with an ASBO and sent to paint beach huts in Kent, it looks as if he has a chance to turn his life around. But then he encounters Moey and his gang. Only his attraction to Sal gives him a reason to keep going. But a storm is coming that threatens to shatter his hopes and destroy the relationship that could redeem him.

Challenge of Person-Centred Care: An Interprofessional Perspective

Paperback, 16/12/2008, £33.99
This progressive new text shows how professionals can work as a team to provide seamless treatment that puts the patient first. By exploring the concept of care from different perspectives and discussing the values and ethics each group brings, it links the goals of patient-centred practice and interprofessionalism for the first time.

Lucy's Secret Reindeer

Paperback, 02/10/2014, £4.99
A magical winter's tale about a very special friendship, just in time for Christmas. Lucy has a big secret ... Santa's left her a little reindeer in the garden shed! But Starlight is poorly, and Santa won't be able to deliver any presents if he's not well in time. Can Lucy make Starlight better and save Christmas?

Lucy's Magic Snow Globe

Paperback, 01/10/2015, £4.99
Lucy has a very special snow globe. Make a wish on the swirling snowflakes and a Christmas miracle might just happen.

Year of Reading Dangerously: How Fifty Great Books Saved My Life

Paperback, 23/04/2015, £8.99
A working father whose life no longer feels like his own discovers the transforming powers of great (and downright terrible) literature in this laugh-out-loud memoir.

Teaching Primary Geography

Paperback, 12/01/2017, £18.99

Cross-Curricular Learning 3-14 3ed

Paperback, 05/03/2015, £25.99
Explores the key practical and theoretical issues underpinning cross-curricular teaching and learning across the early years, primary education and lower secondary school.

Ethical Studies 2ed

Paperback, 16/04/2004, £32.99
A best-selling book written by popular author Robert Bowie, offering trusted and accessible coverage of the Religious Ethics requirements for all major awarding bodies.

Teaching English with Drama

Paperback, 01/05/2007, £19.95
Provides guidance on how to teach English to language students with drama. This book covers the sector of teaching English language students using drama, plays and with theatre techniques. It also covers various subjects including how to plan class work, choosing appropriate texts, and working with students with theatrical techniques.

Doing & Writing Qualitative Research 3ed

Paperback, 16/05/2016, £30.99
With a strong focus on using less traditional forms of data the Third Edition provides a new perspective on issues such as the role of the researcher and the impact they have on data, and also considers the impact of social, cultural and political complexities across a range of disciplines.

Dog Ears

Paperback, 07/05/2015, £6.99

Soterion Mission: Soterion Mission 1

Paperback, 02/05/2013, £6.99
In a post-apocalyptic world where no-one lives beyond their teenage years, the mysterious Roxanne arrives in Cyrus's village, fleeing the barbaric Zeds. She claims to be on a mission that can save them all, but can she be trusted? Cyrus joins her in her quest for the legendary Soterion, but the Zeds are determined to get there first.

Effective Counselling With Young People

Paperback, 20/05/2011, £24.99
An essential guide to using counselling skills and approaches with young people.

First Northern Ireland Peace Process: Power-Sharing, Sunningdale and the IRA Ceasefires 1972-76

Hardback, 04/10/2015, £74.99
The First Northern Ireland Peace Process covers the various attempts to end the 'Troubles' from 1972-76. These attempts included secret talks with the Provisional IRA and a parallel process to build a political consensus between the British and Irish Governments and the main constitutional parties in Northern Ireland.

Primary Science for Trainee Teachers

Paperback, 23/09/2014, £24.99
With chapter sequencing following the new Curriculum, this book supports trainee teachers to make use of the opportunities presented in the National Curriculum for effective and engaging Primary Science teaching.

Firefly Revisited: Essays on Joss Whedon's Classic Series

Hardback, 30/01/2015, £65.00
A short lived series created by Joss Whedon, Firefly nonetheless developed such a loyal following that Whedon was compelled to write and direct a big screen sequel in 2005. The show continues to generate a life of its own in books and comic books. This collection of twelve essays focuses on a number of themes including colonialism, race, gender, and politics.

I Want a Friend

Paperback, 17/03/2017, £6.99
A fantastic first experiences story about friendship with bouncy rhymes.

Baby-led Weaning Cookbook: Over 130 Delicious Recipes for the Whole Family to Enjoy

Hardback, 04/11/2010, £12.99
Offers comprehensive recipes and meal plans to follow so the entire family can take part in making your child a happy and confident eater. This book also includes: simple advice on how to start; essential at-a-glance information on nutrition and food safety; and, ideas for quick snacks and lunch boxes as well as desserts and family dinners.

Baby-led Breastfeeding: How to Make Breastfeeding Work - with Your Baby's Help

Paperback, 03/05/2012, £12.99
Breastfeeding is easy when you follow your baby's natural instincts. Forget stressful routines, painful breasts and problems with milk supply. With practical advice on interpreting your baby's needs, this title explains in simple terms how breastfeeding works and why staying in tune with your baby is the key to effortless feeding.

Debates In English Teaching

Paperback, 13/12/2010, £29.99
Encourages student and practising teachers to engage with and reflect on key topics, concepts and debates in subject teaching. This title is suitable for all students studying at Masters Level and Education Studies students considering subject teaching in depth.

Collins Primary Geography Pupil Book 1 and 2: world around us

Paperback, 22/05/2014, £8.99
Collins Primary Geography has been developed to provide full coverage of the national curriculum requirements for geography in the primary school.

Collins Primary Geography Pupil Book 5: Change

Paperback, 22/05/2014, £8.99
Collins Primary Geography has been developed to provide full coverage of the national curriculum requirements for geography in the primary school.

Collins Primary Geography Pupil Book 6 Issues

Paperback, 22/05/2014, £8.99
Collins Primary Geography has been developed to provide full coverage of the national curriculum requirements for geography in the primary school.

Basic Watercolour: How to Paint What You See

Hardback, 01/07/2014, £18.99
In this book a range of artists share their very diverse approaches to painting in watercolour, to give the reader an idea of how adaptable and enjoyable this medium really is.

Baby-Led Weaning Quick and Easy Recipe Book

Hardback, 03/08/2017, £12.99
Introduces parents to a fresh approach to feeding their child, allowing the baby to join in with family meals right from the start of the weaning process. This book offers fast, simple recipes so that the entire family can take part in making your baby a happy and confident eater, no matter what the pressures are on your time.

Invention of Illusions: International Perspectives on Paul Auster

Hardback, 01/01/2011, £39.99
The Invention of Illusions: International Perspectives on Paul Auster is a collection of essays on Auster's recent novels and films. Following the example of Beyond the Red Notebook (1995), STEFANIA CIOCIA and JESUS A.

Olympism, Olympic Education and Learning Legacies

Hardback, 23/01/2014, £49.99
This book is largely a collection of the papers presented at the symposium Olympism, Olympic Education and Learning Legacies, organised by the Comite Internationale Pierre de Coubertin (CIPC). It was held during the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games at Canterbury Christ Church University in Kent, United Kingdom.
Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method