All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Environment

    View as Grid List
    Sort by

    Biophilia

    £24.26 £26.95
    Biophilia is Edward O. Wilson's most personal book, an evocation of his own response to nature and an eloquent statement of the conservation ethic. Wilson argues that our natural affinity for life-biophilia-is the very essence of our humanity and binds us to all other living things.

    Bird A Day

    £18.00 £20.00
    Environmental enthusiast and world expert on birds Dominic Couzens gives you 366 birds, one for each day, in his fascinating illustrated book.

    Bird Day: A Story of 24 Hours and 24 Avian Lives

    £13.50 £15.00

    Bird Therapy

    £8.99 £9.99
    A guide to how birdwatching can improve your wellbeing, featuring an introduction from Chris Packham

    Bird Therapy

    £13.49 £14.99
    A guide to how birdwatching can improve your wellbeing, featuring an introduction from Chris Packham

    Birds And Us: A 12,000 Year History, From Cave Art To Conservation

    £22.50 £25.00

    Birds Journal

    £10.78 £11.98
    Illustrated within with woodcuts by Eric Fitch Daglish (1892-1966). Beautifully produced in hardback with lined paper and ribbon marker, this makes a perfect gift for bird watchers and nature lovers.

    Birds They Sang: Birds and People in Life and Art

    £11.69 £12.99
    A beautiful, inspirational read, this is a fresh addition to the increasingly popular nature writing canon. A lyrical exploration our relationship with birds. The book won the readers' vote for the Nike award 2017, Poland's most prestigious literary prize. A must read for fans of Robert MacFarlane, Roger Deaken and Helen MacDonald.

    Birds: An Anthology

    £15.29 £16.99
    This rich anthology brings together poetry and prose in celebration of birds, records their behaviour, flight, song and migration, across the seasons and in different habitats - and our own interaction with them. Perfect for bird-lovers and anyone who has taken comfort or joy in a bird in flight.

    Birdsong In A Time Of Silence

    £9.89 £10.99

    Bitch: What does it mean to be female?

    £9.89 £10.99

    Black Ops and Beaver Bombing: Adventures with Britain's Wild Mammals

    £16.19 £17.99
    Journeying from Glasgow housing estates to stone mines in Wiltshire, this husband-and-wife team track down Britain's enigmatic mammals

    Black Ops and Beaver Bombing: Adventures with Britain's Wild Mammals

    £9.89 £10.99
    From central Glasgow to rural Wiltshire, a husband-and-wife team track down Britain's enigmatic mammals

    Blood River: Vintage Voyages

    £8.99 £9.99
    A compulsively readable account of an African country now virtually inaccessible to the outside world and one journalist's daring and adventurous journey. When Daily Telegraph correspondent Tim Butcher was sent to cover Africa he quickly became obsessed with the idea of recreating H.M.

    Blooming Flowers

    £8.99 £9.99

    Blowfish's Oceanopedia: 291 Extraordinary Things You Didn't Know About the Sea

    £10.79 £11.99
    A fascinating and fun-filled book of extraordinary facts about the oceans, seas and waterways of our world.

    Blue New Deal: Why We Need a New Politics for the Ocean

    £9.89 £10.99
    An urgent account of the state of our oceans today-and what we must do to protect them

    Blue Planet II

    £27.00 £30.00
    The perfect Christmas gift for the nature-lover in your lifeTake a deep breath and dive into the mysteries of the ocean. Blue Planet II, which accompanies an epic 7-part series on BBC1, is a ground-breaking new look at the richness and variety of underwater life across our planet.

    Book Of Hope

    £9.89 £10.99

    Book of Trespass: Crossing the Lines that Divide Us

    £8.99 £9.99

    Boom: How Fracking Ignited the American Energy Revolution and Changed the World

    £13.49 £14.99

    Bothy Tales: Footsteps in the Scottish hills

    £8.99 £9.99
    In Bothy Tales, the follow-up to The Last Hillwalker from bestselling mountain writer John D. Burns, travel with the author to remote glens deep in the Scottish Highlands. Burns brings a new volume of tales - some dramatic, some moving, some hilarious - from the isolated mountain shelters called bothies.

    Breathe: Tackling the Climate Emergency

    £15.29 £16.99

    Environment

    Signed Books
      
    Canterbury History Weekend 2024
      Canterbury History Weekend 2023
    Secure Payments
     
     
    Payment Method