close
Navigation
Categories

Wellbeing and Mindfulness

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Yoga

7, 03/01/2005, £9.99
£8.99
"Collins Need to Know?" is a series of illustrated reference books covering a wide range of popular subjects and activities. Illustrated in colour throughout, these handy, practical books give you all the information you need to know in a concise and accessible way.

Public Health Nutrition

Paperback, 01/11/2004, £45.99
£41.39
Part of a series which provides students with the required scientific basis in nutrition, in the context of a systems and health approach, and enables teachers and students to explore the core principles of nutrition, this title is suitable for students majoring in nutrition and dietetics.

Swimming with Seals

Paperback, 02/11/2017, £7.99
£7.19
A book about intense physical and personal experience, narrating how Victoria Whitworth began swimming in the cold waters of Orkney as a means of escaping a failing marriage.

Crash Course Metabolism and Nutrition

Paperback, 10/04/2003, £22.99
£20.69
This series has been written by students, for students under faculty supervision. It focuses on systems-based presentation of integrated medical science, and includes clear, straightforward diagrams.

Hatha Yoga Illustrated

Hardback, 01/01/2004, £16.99
£15.29
Designed to appeals to yoga participants and fitness enthusiasts looking for a different exercise option, this resource features twelve routines to choose from depending on experience, fitness and personal preference that range from gentle stretching to advanced sequences.

Yoga Mind and Body

7, 18/06/1998, £9.99
£8.99
This guide to yoga is based on the five principles synthesized by Swami Vishnu-Devananda: exercise; breathing; relaxation; diet; and meditation and thinking. The book offers a lifestyle strategy for health and happiness that anyone of any age or fitness level can practise.

Yoga for Everyone

Hardback, 28/01/2005, £14.99
£13.49
Practical, easy-to-follow yoga courses for children, adults of all ages, mothers to be, new parents, and people with special needs. Guidance, postures and training programmes designed to suit all levels of ability, including complete beginners. Step-by-step picutures demonstrate each of the postures.

Doctor's Kitchen: Supercharge your health with 100 delicious everyday recipes

Paperback, 18/12/2017, £16.99
£15.29
`I'm just a straight-talking NHS doctor lending my unbiased opinion on healthy eating and showing everybody how to get phenomenal ingredients on their plates everyday.'

RHS Encyclopedia of Plants and Flowers

Hardback, 01/09/2010, £35.00
£31.50
A guide to planning your dream garden. It includes over 8,000 easy-to-find plants and thousands of photographs that give you the guidance you need.

Palestinian Table

Hardback, 25/09/2017, £24.95
£22.46
Authentic modern Middle Eastern home cooking - 150 delicious, easy-to-follow recipes inspired by three generations of family tradition

Catfulness: A cat's guide to achieving mindfulness

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £9.99
£8.99
The international bestselling guide to achieving mindfulness - from a cat's point of view.

Secret Gardeners: Britain's Creatives Reveal Their Private Sanctuaries

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £35.00
£31.50
A captivating photographic portrait of twenty-five gardens by the UKs foremost creative talents, including world-renowned artists, musicians, actors, writers, producers and designers.

Little Book of Ikigai: The secret Japanese way to live a happy and long life

Hardback, 29/08/2017, £12.99
£6.99
Written by a Japanese expert and bestselling writer, The Little Book of Ikigai reveals all about this mysterious and fascinating miracle that is at the heart of Japan's record-breaking long life, astonishing appreciation of sensory beauty and inherent mindfulness.

Bring Me Home

Paperback, 11/09/2014, £9.99
£8.99
Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Syria: Recipes from Home

Hardback, 04/05/2017, £25.00
£22.50
A sumptuously illustrated celebration of one the world's greatest and least-known cuisines

Language of Letting Go: Daily Meditations on Codependency

Paperback, 01/06/1990, £14.99
£13.49
Concentrating on self-esteem and acceptance, this book offers meditations for men and women recovering from codependency and aids them in their attempt to gain control of their lives.

Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind

Paperback, 02/01/2018, £4.99
£4.49

Down to Earth: Gardening Wisdom

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £17.99
£16.19

NOPI: The Cookbook

Hardback, 10/09/2015, £30.00
£20.00
There are dishes that long-time Ottolenghi fans will be familiar with - a starter of aubergine with black garlic, for example, or the roasted squash with sweet tomatoes - as well as many dishes which will stretch the home cook as they produce some of the restaurant's signature dishes at home, such as Beef brisket croquettes or Persian love rice.

Little Book of Calm: Tame Your Anxieties, Face Your Fears, and Live Free

Hardback, 18/01/2018, £6.00
£5.40
The Little Book of Calm has the magic formula for anxietyThis definitive book, written by a trained psychotherapist, who regularly appears on CBBC and BBC Radio 1, offers techniques, advice and inspiration on the best and most effective ways to manage anxiety.

Little Book of Happiness: Your Guide to a Better Life

Hardback, 18/01/2018, £6.00
£5.40
Are you happy? If the answer is yes, enjoy it. If it's a no, relax, and be patient. Happiness comes and goes. The Little Book of Happiness explains how to search for, and enjoy, this sometimes elusive state. This essential guide is packed full of mindful wisdom and practical tips to show you how to smile, relax and find a happier path.

Little Book of Wisdom: Change Your Outlook One Day at a Time

Hardback, 18/01/2018, £6.00
£5.40
Happiness lies within youHis Holiness the Dalai Lama has captured the attention and admiration of the world through his wisdom. This jewel of a book offers some of his most helpful insights on daily living, compassion and inner peace. Whoever you are, whatever your beliefs, the Dalai Lama's words have the power to calm and inspire.

Little Book of Confidence: Conquer Your Fears and Unleash Your Potential

Hardback, 29/01/2017, £6.00
£5.40
Find your confidenceFrom public speaking to asserting yourself, decision-making to relationships, internationally renowned author of Feel the Fear and Do It Anyway Susan Jeffers shows you how to get the best out of yourself once you know how to overcome fear.

Kakeibo: The Japanese Art of Saving Money

Paperback, 23/11/2017, £9.99
£8.99

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos

Hardback, 16/01/2018, £20.00
£18.00

We: A Manifesto for Women Everywhere

Paperback, 22/02/2018, £8.99
£8.09
Imagine a sisterhood - across all creeds and cultures. An unspoken agreement that we, as women, will support and encourage one another. That we will remember we don't know what struggles each of us may be facing elsewhere in our lives and so we will assume that each of us is doing our best...

How to Be Human: The Manual

Hardback, 15/01/2018, £14.99
£13.49

Nudge: Improving Decisions About Health, Wealth and Happiness

Paperback, 05/03/2009, £9.99
£8.99
Every day we make decisions: about the things that we buy or the meals we eat; about the investments we make or our children's health and education; even the causes that we champion or the planet itself. This book offers a fresh way of looking at the world for individuals and governments alike.

Mindfulness for Women: Declutter your mind, simplify your life, find time to 'be'

Paperback, 04/02/2016, £13.99
£12.59
A book and CD/audio download package which offers the perfect introduction to mindfulness meditation for time-pressed women who want an accessible way in to the benefits of mindfulness.

Anxiety Cure: Live a Life Free From Panic in Just a Few Weeks

Paperback, 10/05/2018, £9.99
£8.99
Whether you suffer from panic attacks or general anxiety, Klaus Bernhardt's proven anxiety cure will help you lead a calmer, happier life fast.

Recovery: Freedom From Our Addictions

Paperback, 17/05/2018, £8.99
£8.09
'This book is not just about extremists like me. This is a book about you.'

Yoga Teaching Handbook: A Practical Guide for Yoga Teachers and Trainees

Bound, 21/11/2017, £18.99
£17.09
With expert advice from world-renowned yoga teachers, this book explains how to develop yoga teaching into a successful business. Covering everything from how to be creative with sequencing, to setting up and running a studio space, this book shows how to refine teaching skills and is an essential handbook for all yoga teachers and trainees.

50 Ways to Feel Happy: Fun activities and ideas to build your happiness skills

Paperback, 15/03/2018, £9.99
£8.99
An activity-based exploration of ways to be happier and improve your wellbeing, through thoughtful, inspiring text, fun activities and light-hearted illustrations.

Calm: Calm the Mind. Change the World

Paperback, 24/05/2018, £9.99
£8.99

Roasting Tin: Simple One Dish Dinners

Hardback, 06/04/2017, £16.99
£14.00
Pop your ingredients in a tin and let the oven do the work.The Roasting Tin has recipes for 75 delicious one dish dinners ranging from chicken traybakes to supergrains. Each chapter also includes a helpful infographic for how to build you own roasting tin dinner using whatever is in your fridge tonight.

Angry Chef: Bad Science and the Truth About Healthy Eating

Paperback, 04/01/2018, £9.99
£8.99
Who will save us from the damaging lies of the pervasive diet myths and clean-eating fads of today? Enter Anthony Warner, the Angry Chef...

How Not to Die: Discover the Foods Scientifically Proven to Prevent and Reverse Disease

Paperback, 27/12/2017, £9.99
£8.99
Simple nutritional advice for beating the most common diseases and living longer.

Craftfulness

Hardback, 18/10/2018, £12.99
£11.69
An engaging, friendly and inspiring celebration of all things creativity and craft, while emphasising the huge mental benefits of making things with your hands.

Notes on a Nervous Planet

Hardback, 05/07/2018, £12.99
£11.69
The follow-up to the number one Sunday Times bestseller Reasons to Stay Alive

Cardamom Trail: Chetna Bakes with Flavours of the East

Hardback, 21/04/2016, £20.00
£15.00
Explore a myriad of flavours in this vibrant baking book from Chetna Makan of BBC1's The Great British Bake Off
Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method