close
Navigation
Categories

 

Wellbeing and Mindfulness

View as
Sort by
Display per page

The Art of Rest: How to Find Respite in the Modern Age

Paperback, 29/10/2020, £9.99
£8.99
Drawing on brand new research, this is an examination of rest and why it matters from Radio 4's voice of psychology

In The Kitchen: Essays on food and life

Paperback, 03/10/2020, £9.99
£8.99

A Biography of Loneliness: The History of an Emotion

Hardback, 23/09/2019, £20.00
£18.00
Despite 21st-century fears of an 'epidemic' of loneliness, its history has been neglected. This is the first book on the history of loneliness to be published in English.

Pioppi Diet: A 21-Day Lifestyle Plan

Paperback, 29/06/2017, £8.99
£8.09

Field Guide to Getting Lost

Paperback, 22/06/2017, £9.99
£8.99
Solnit's revelatory modern classic exploring philosophy, history, art and metaphysics

Grammar of Spice

Hardback, 28/08/2017, £16.95
£15.26
The ultimate stylish kitchen resource, exploring the history of sixty spices and their uses--a must have for cooks and food lovers alike

Illustrated Guide to Dyslexia and Its Amazing People

Hardback, 21/09/2017, £13.99
£12.59
An engaging visual explanation of dyslexia, what it means, and how to embrace it. Vibrant images and simple text depict what dyslexia is, along with helpful tools for learning and examples of skills and professions best-suited for people with dyslexia. Includes tips for success, additional games and learning resources.

Book of Shed

Hardback, 21/09/2017, £20.00
£14.00

Silence: In the Age of Noise

Hardback, 28/09/2017, £9.99
£8.99

Modern Cook's Year: Over 250 vibrant vegetable recipes to see you through the seasons

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £26.00
£18.20
An essential addition to every cook's bookshelf, The Modern Cook's Year will show you how to make the most of seasonal produce, using simple, hugely inventive flavours and ingredients.

Almanac: A Seasonal Guide to 2018

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £9.99
£8.99
The Almanac revives the tradition of the rural almanac, connecting you with the months and seasons via moon-gazing, foraging, feast days, seasonal eating, meteor-spotting and gardening. Award-winning gardener and food writer Lia Leendertz shares the tools and inspiration you need to celebrate, mark and appreciate each moment of the year.

Little Library Cookbook

Hardback, 18/09/2017, £25.00
£22.50
A giftable cookery book with over 100 delicious recipes taken from the author's favourite works of fiction.

Cooking Goes Green: Loads of Quick and Easy Budget Friendly Recipes

£2.50
Produced by Canterbury Christ Church University, this book is filled with loads of student and budget friendly recipes. It's also packed with lots of money saving tips and ways to become more sustainable in the kitchen.

Oxford Dictionary of Food and Nutrition

Paperback, 29/01/2009, £11.99
£10.79
This leading dictionary contains over 6,150 entries covering all aspects of food and nutrition, diet and health. With jargon-free definitions and useful appendix material, including RDA lists, it is an essential A-Z for anyone studying, teaching or working with food and nutrition and for those who want to know more about the food they are eating.

Christmas Chronicles: Notes, stories & 100 essential recipes for midwinter

Hardback, 19/10/2017, £26.00
£18.20
From the BBC1 presenter and bestselling author of Eat, The Kitchen Diaries and Toast comes a new book featuring everything you need for the winter solstice.

Richard Bandler's Guide to Trance-formation: Make Your Life Great

Paperback, 01/12/2009, £12.99
£11.69
You were born to be great, to succeed - to be a powerful, confident, happy person. If you don't feel like that right now it's time to get back on track. Richard Bandler, the man who inspired Paul McKenna to greatness, will change your life in a matter of minutes with his incredible, potent NLP exercises and free you to unleash your full potential.

Overcoming Your Child's Fears and Worries

01/11/2012, £10.99
£9.89
Based on techniques developed and practised by the authors, this book teaches parents how to use cognitive behavioural techniques with their children and in so doing, become their child's therapist, helping them to overcome any fears, worries and phobias. It addresses specific fears and phobias as well as general anxiety and 'worrying'.

First Steps Out of Anxiety

Paperback, 15/07/2010, £4.99
£4.49
Short, affordable self-help on a key issue in our 21st century life.

Nutrition

Paperback, 01/02/2002, £28.99
£26.09
Covers various aspects of nutrition including nutritional epidemiology, social aspects of nutrition, and the microbiological safety of food as well as the more traditional aspects of food as a source of energy and essential nutrients. This book focuses on nutrition in industrialised countries and on the importance of health promotion.

Body Control The Pilates Way

Paperback, 09/04/1998, £7.99
£7.19
A manual for the layperson, which introduces Dr Joseph Pilates' exercise regimen for improving the tone and alignment of the body. 40 exercises with programmed combinations are detailed with photographs and muscle or joint explanations.

Teach Yourself Yoga

Paperback, 01/01/2003, £8.99
£8.09
Providing guidance on the practice of the most important aspects of yoga, this practical handbook covers different types and how they are practised. It contains a history and explanation of yoga and explains breathing and meditation with clear step-by-step instructions and illustrations.

To Read Aloud

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £14.99
£13.49
A literary toolbox for well-being, this selection of prose by different authors has the power to promote reflection and mindfulness when read aloud.

Susie Orbach on Eating

Paperback, 03/01/2002, £6.99
£6.29
Shows readers how to think and feel differently about what they eat. This book contains statements which help to transform eating that hurts into eating that nourishes and calms.

Craeft: How Traditional Crafts Are about More than Just Making

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £20.00
£14.00
In a period of meaningless mass manufacturing, our growing appetite for hand-made objects, artisan food, and craft beverages reveals our deep cravings for tradition and quality.

White Book

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £10.00
£9.00
From the winner of the Man Booker International Prize for The Vegetarian comes a stunning meditation on the colour white; about light, about death and about ritual

Public Health Nutrition

Paperback, 01/11/2004, £45.99
£41.39
Part of a series which provides students with the required scientific basis in nutrition, in the context of a systems and health approach, and enables teachers and students to explore the core principles of nutrition, this title is suitable for students majoring in nutrition and dietetics.

Swimming with Seals

Paperback, 02/11/2017, £7.99
£7.19
A book about intense physical and personal experience, narrating how Victoria Whitworth began swimming in the cold waters of Orkney as a means of escaping a failing marriage.

Ultimate Guide to Mountain Biking

Paperback, 21/05/2001, £9.99
£8.99
This volume offers practical advice and tips on how to improve mountain biking skills, employing the latest techniques to create a holistic approach centred on a sound mental approach and correct body equilibrium. Photo-collages present the technique in a flowing, easy-to-understand manner.

Yoga

7, 03/01/2005, £9.99
£8.99
"Collins Need to Know?" is a series of illustrated reference books covering a wide range of popular subjects and activities. Illustrated in colour throughout, these handy, practical books give you all the information you need to know in a concise and accessible way.

Crash Course Metabolism and Nutrition

Paperback, 10/04/2003, £22.99
£20.69
This series has been written by students, for students under faculty supervision. It focuses on systems-based presentation of integrated medical science, and includes clear, straightforward diagrams.

Hatha Yoga Illustrated

Hardback, 01/01/2004, £16.99
£15.29
Designed to appeals to yoga participants and fitness enthusiasts looking for a different exercise option, this resource features twelve routines to choose from depending on experience, fitness and personal preference that range from gentle stretching to advanced sequences.

Yoga for Everyone

Hardback, 28/01/2005, £14.99
£13.49
Practical, easy-to-follow yoga courses for children, adults of all ages, mothers to be, new parents, and people with special needs. Guidance, postures and training programmes designed to suit all levels of ability, including complete beginners. Step-by-step picutures demonstrate each of the postures.

Doctor's Kitchen: Supercharge your health with 100 delicious everyday recipes

Paperback, 18/12/2017, £16.99
£15.29
`I'm just a straight-talking NHS doctor lending my unbiased opinion on healthy eating and showing everybody how to get phenomenal ingredients on their plates everyday.'

RHS Encyclopedia of Plants and Flowers

Hardback, 01/09/2010, £35.00
£31.50
A guide to planning your dream garden. It includes over 8,000 easy-to-find plants and thousands of photographs that give you the guidance you need.

Palestinian Table

Hardback, 25/09/2017, £24.95
£22.46
Authentic modern Middle Eastern home cooking - 150 delicious, easy-to-follow recipes inspired by three generations of family tradition

Catfulness: A cat's guide to achieving mindfulness

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £9.99
£8.99
The international bestselling guide to achieving mindfulness - from a cat's point of view.

Secret Gardeners: Britain's Creatives Reveal Their Private Sanctuaries

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £35.00
£31.50
A captivating photographic portrait of twenty-five gardens by the UKs foremost creative talents, including world-renowned artists, musicians, actors, writers, producers and designers.

Little Book of Ikigai: The secret Japanese way to live a happy and long life

Hardback, 29/08/2017, £12.99
£6.99
Written by a Japanese expert and bestselling writer, The Little Book of Ikigai reveals all about this mysterious and fascinating miracle that is at the heart of Japan's record-breaking long life, astonishing appreciation of sensory beauty and inherent mindfulness.

Bring Me Home

Paperback, 11/09/2014, £9.99
£8.99
Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Syria: Recipes from Home

Hardback, 04/05/2017, £25.00
£22.50
A sumptuously illustrated celebration of one the world's greatest and least-known cuisines

Language of Letting Go: Daily Meditations on Codependency

Paperback, 01/06/1990, £14.99
£13.49
Concentrating on self-esteem and acceptance, this book offers meditations for men and women recovering from codependency and aids them in their attempt to gain control of their lives.

Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind

Paperback, 02/01/2018, £4.99
£4.49

 

Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Twitter
Canterbury Festival 2020
  Canterbury Festival
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method