close
Navigation
Categories

Wellbeing and Mindfulness

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Little Book of Calm: Tame Your Anxieties, Face Your Fears, and Live Free

Hardback, 18/01/2018, £6.00
£5.40
The Little Book of Calm has the magic formula for anxietyThis definitive book, written by a trained psychotherapist, who regularly appears on CBBC and BBC Radio 1, offers techniques, advice and inspiration on the best and most effective ways to manage anxiety.

Little Book of Happiness: Your Guide to a Better Life

Hardback, 18/01/2018, £6.00
£5.40
Are you happy? If the answer is yes, enjoy it. If it's a no, relax, and be patient. Happiness comes and goes. The Little Book of Happiness explains how to search for, and enjoy, this sometimes elusive state. This essential guide is packed full of mindful wisdom and practical tips to show you how to smile, relax and find a happier path.

Bring Me Home

Paperback, 11/09/2014, £7.99
£7.19
Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Language of Letting Go: Daily Meditations on Codependency

Paperback, 01/06/1990, £14.99
£13.49
Concentrating on self-esteem and acceptance, this book offers meditations for men and women recovering from codependency and aids them in their attempt to gain control of their lives.

Monk's Guide to a Clean House and Mind

Paperback, 02/01/2018, £4.99
£4.49

Doctor's Kitchen: Supercharge your health with 100 delicious everyday recipes

Paperback, 18/12/2017, £14.99
£13.49
`I'm just a straight-talking NHS doctor lending my unbiased opinion on healthy eating and showing everybody how to get phenomenal ingredients on their plates everyday.'

Crash Course Metabolism and Nutrition

Paperback, 10/04/2003, £19.99
£17.99
This series has been written by students, for students under faculty supervision. It focuses on systems-based presentation of integrated medical science, and includes clear, straightforward diagrams.

Hatha Yoga Illustrated

Hardback, 01/01/2004, £16.95
£15.26
Designed to appeals to yoga participants and fitness enthusiasts looking for a different exercise option, this resource features twelve routines to choose from depending on experience, fitness and personal preference that range from gentle stretching to advanced sequences.

Public Health Nutrition

Paperback, 01/11/2004, £34.99
£31.49
Part of a series which provides students with the required scientific basis in nutrition, in the context of a systems and health approach, and enables teachers and students to explore the core principles of nutrition, this title is suitable for students majoring in nutrition and dietetics.

Swimming with Seals

Paperback, 02/11/2017, £7.99
£7.19
A book about intense physical and personal experience, narrating how Victoria Whitworth began swimming in the cold waters of Orkney as a means of escaping a failing marriage.

Thai Yoga massage

Paperback, 04/11/2002, £12.99
£11.69
This is an illustrated guide to a powerful ancient massage therapy, combining breathwork, acupressure, gentle stretching and applied yoga to promote physical and spiritual health and well-being. The author, Kira Balaskas, learnt Thai yoga massage in a hill tribe village in northern Thailand.

Yoga

7, 03/01/2005, £8.99
£8.09
"Collins Need to Know?" is a series of illustrated reference books covering a wide range of popular subjects and activities. Illustrated in colour throughout, these handy, practical books give you all the information you need to know in a concise and accessible way.

Craeft: How Traditional Crafts Are about More than Just Making

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £20.00
£14.00
In a period of meaningless mass manufacturing, our growing appetite for hand-made objects, artisan food, and craft beverages reveals our deep cravings for tradition and quality.

White Book

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £10.00
£9.00
From the winner of the Man Booker International Prize for The Vegetarian comes a stunning meditation on the colour white; about light, about death and about ritual

Craftfulness

Hardback, 18/10/2018, £12.99
£11.69
An engaging, friendly and inspiring celebration of all things creativity and craft, while emphasising the huge mental benefits of making things with your hands.

Susie Orbach on Eating

Paperback, 03/01/2002, £6.99
£6.29
Shows readers how to think and feel differently about what they eat. This book contains statements which help to transform eating that hurts into eating that nourishes and calms.

Teach Yourself Yoga

Paperback, 01/01/2003, £8.99
£8.09

To Read Aloud

Hardback, 02/11/2017, £14.99
£13.49
A literary toolbox for well-being, this selection of prose by different authors has the power to promote reflection and mindfulness when read aloud.

Nutrition

Paperback, 01/02/2002, £25.99
£23.39
Covers various aspects of nutrition including nutritional epidemiology, social aspects of nutrition, and the microbiological safety of food as well as the more traditional aspects of food as a source of energy and essential nutrients. This book focuses on nutrition in industrialised countries and on the importance of health promotion.

Body Control The Pilates Way

Paperback, 09/04/1998, £7.99
£7.19
A manual for the layperson, which introduces Dr Joseph Pilates' exercise regimen for improving the tone and alignment of the body. 40 exercises with programmed combinations are detailed with photographs and muscle or joint explanations.

Christmas Chronicles: Notes, stories & 100 essential recipes for midwinter

Hardback, 19/10/2017, £26.00
£18.20
From the BBC1 presenter and bestselling author of Eat, The Kitchen Diaries and Toast comes a new book featuring everything you need for the winter solstice.

Richard Bandler's Guide to Trance-formation: Make Your Life Great

Paperback, 01/12/2009, £12.99
£11.69
You were born to be great, to succeed - to be a powerful, confident, happy person. If you don't feel like that right now it's time to get back on track. Richard Bandler, the man who inspired Paul McKenna to greatness, will change your life in a matter of minutes with his incredible, potent NLP exercises and free you to unleash your full potential.

Overcoming Your Child's Fears and Worries

01/11/2012, £10.99
£9.89
Based on techniques developed and practised by the authors, this book teaches parents how to use cognitive behavioural techniques with their children and in so doing, become their child's therapist, helping them to overcome any fears, worries and phobias. It addresses specific fears and phobias as well as general anxiety and 'worrying'.

First Steps Out of Anxiety

Paperback, 15/07/2010, £4.99
£4.49
Short, affordable self-help on a key issue in our 21st century life.

Cooking Goes Green: Loads of Quick and Easy Budget Friendly Recipes

£2.50
Produced by Canterbury Christ Church University, this book is filled with loads of student and budget friendly recipes. It's also packed with lots of money saving tips and ways to become more sustainable in the kitchen.

Oxford Dictionary of Food and Nutrition

Paperback, 29/01/2009, £11.99
£10.79
This leading dictionary contains over 6,150 entries covering all aspects of food and nutrition, diet and health. With jargon-free definitions and useful appendix material, including RDA lists, it is an essential A-Z for anyone studying, teaching or working with food and nutrition and for those who want to know more about the food they are eating.

Modern Cook's Year: Over 250 vibrant vegetable recipes to see you through the seasons

Hardback, 05/10/2017, £26.00
£18.20
An essential addition to every cook's bookshelf, The Modern Cook's Year will show you how to make the most of seasonal produce, using simple, hugely inventive flavours and ingredients.

Little Library Cookbook

Hardback, 18/09/2017, £25.00
£22.50
A giftable cookery book with over 100 delicious recipes taken from the author's favourite works of fiction.

Silence: In the Age of Noise

Hardback, 28/09/2017, £9.99
£8.99

Egg and Soldiers: A Childhood Memoir (with postcards from the present) by Damien Trench

Hardback, 07/09/2017, £18.99
£17.09
A charming childhood memoir (with postcards from the present) by cookery writer Damien Trench, star of Miles Jupp's Radio 4 series, In and Out of the Kitchen.

Illustrated Guide to Dyslexia and Its Amazing People

Hardback, 21/09/2017, £13.99
£12.59
An engaging visual explanation of dyslexia, what it means, and how to embrace it. Vibrant images and simple text depict what dyslexia is, along with helpful tools for learning and examples of skills and professions best-suited for people with dyslexia. Includes tips for success, additional games and learning resources.

Ikigai: The Japanese secret to a long and happy life

Hardback, 07/09/2017, £12.99
£11.69
Discover the Japanese secret to a long and happy life with the internationally bestselling guide to ikigai. And according to the residents of the Japanese island of Okinawa - the world's longest-living people - finding it is the key to a longer and more fulfilled life.

Grammar of Spice

Hardback, 28/08/2017, £16.95
£15.26
The ultimate stylish kitchen resource, exploring the history of sixty spices and their uses--a must have for cooks and food lovers alike

5 Ingredients - Quick & Easy Food

Hardback, 24/08/2017, £26.00
£18.20

Better Brain Food: Eat to Cheat Dementia and Cognitvie Decline

Paperback, 07/09/2017, £17.99
£16.19
Groundbreaking publication on the hot topic of brain health and dementia prevention plus over 70 recipes to keep your brain healthy.

Dinner with Mr Darcy: Recipes Inspired by the Novels and Letters of Jane Austen

Hardback, 10/10/2013, £16.99
£15.29
Jane Austen remains one of the most popular writers in English literature. Now you can enter her world through the kitchens and dining rooms of her characters, and her own family. You'll find updated recipes for authentic Regency dishes, along with some of the originals to give a flavour of what cooking was like in the early 19th century.

Tea with Jane Austen: Recipes Inspired by Her Novels and Letters

Hardback, 11/02/2016, £9.99
£8.99
Enjoy a cup of tea and a slice of cake with Britain's favourite novelist

Dinner with Dickens: Recipes Inspired by the Life and Work of Charles Dickens

Hardback, 10/10/2017, £16.99
£15.29
Recipes and menus from the novels and the household of Charles Dickens, one of the world's favourite authors.

Secrets of the Centenarians: What is it Like to Live for a Century and Which of Us Will Survive to Find Out?

Hardback, 01/09/2017, £20.00
£18.00
Secrets of the Centenarians delves into the reasons why the number of people living to 100 is growing at such an incredible rate.

Mind Your Head

Paperback, 07/01/2016, £7.99
£7.00
Covering topics from anxiety and depression to addiction, self-harm and personality disorders, Juno and Olivia talk clearly and supportively about a range of issues facing young people's mental health - whether fleeting or long-term - and how to manage them.

RHS Companion to Wildlife Gardening

Hardback, 01/09/2016, £25.00
£22.50
Wildlife is a more significant and mainstream issue for gardeners than when this best-selling book was published in 1985 as How to Make a Wildlife Garden. Fully revised, updated and freshly illustrated, this new edition brings RHS research and best practice to a multitude of controversial areas.

Live Lagom: Balanced Living, The Swedish Way

Hardback, 27/07/2017, £9.99
£8.99
A practical lifestyle guide based on the Swedish philosophy of Lagom. With chapters covering Home, Work and Health, it explains the practice of Lagom in traditional and practical terms, and includes advice and tips on how to find your happy medium.

 

Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method