close
Navigation
Categories

Search

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Referencing and Understanding Plagiarism 2ed

Paperback, 31/07/2017, £6.99
£6.29
This guide explains why referencing is an essential part of good writing, and shows how to do it. It explains what plagiarism is and how to avoid it. With clear explanations and examples, this handy easy-to-read guide has engaging illustrations and an informal style.

Planning Your Dissertation

Paperback, 08/10/2018, £6.99
£6.29

Planning Your Dissertation

Paperback, 02/08/2013, £6.99
£6.29
A friendly and accessible companion to doing a dissertation. Focuses on the early stages of getting started and making a plan, whilst also outlining the later stages and offering models to help students to look and plan ahead, right to the end. Diagrams and illustrations are used to make key points.

England's Mistress: The Infamous Life of Emma Hamilton

Paperback, 07/06/2007, £12.99
£11.69
Presents a tale of sex, glamour, intrigue, romance and heartbreak. This book aims to trace the rise of the gorgeous Emma Hamilton. Born into poverty, she clawed her way up through London's underworlds of sex for sale to become England's first media superstar. Nothing could stand in the way of her dreams - except her self-destructive desires.

Edge of the Fall

Paperback, 10/03/2016, £9.99
£8.99
For fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and ATONEMENT - a compelling historical saga from TV historian and bestselling author of THE STORMS OF WAR, Kate Williams.

Storms of War

Paperback, 12/03/2015, £8.99
£8.09
The first novel in Kate Williams' groundbreaking new historical series which begins in the First World War. For fans of BIRDSONG and DOWNTON ABBEY.

Pleasures of Men

Paperback, 05/07/2012, £7.99
£7.00
Spitalfields, 1840. A murderer nicknamed The Man of Crows. A heroine with a mysterious past and a vivid imagination. Catherine Sorgeiul lives with her Uncle in a rambling house in London's East End.

Getting Critical 2ed

Paperback, 30/06/2014, £6.99
£6.29
This guide shows how a 'critical' approach is fundamental to all aspects of study from start to finish. It gives practical advice and models for critical thinking and writing, and real examples from students' work. The layout is varied and accessible, with engaging illustrations and an informal, direct style.

Becoming Queen

Paperback, 05/03/2009, £15.00
£7.00
Reveals an energetic and vibrant woman, determined to battle for power. This title documents the Byzantine machinations behind Victoria's quest to occupy the throne, and shows how her struggles did not end when finally the crown was placed on her head. It presents a tale of secrets, sexual repression and endless conflict.

Josephine: Desire, Ambition, Napoleon

Paperback, 05/06/2014, £16.99
£7.00
Abandoned in Paris by her aristocratic husband, Josephine's future did not look promising. But while her friends and contemporaries were sent to the guillotine during the Terror that followed the Revolution, she survived prison and emerged as the doyenne of a wildly debauched party scene.

Planning Your PhD

Paperback, 21/07/2010, £6.99
£6.29
A compact book offering students specific, succinct guidance to the core process and major hurdles involved in undertaking a PhD. As well as offering practical advice, such as how to shape initial ideas, the book also encourages students to find and value their own pathways and approaches within academia.