close
Navigation
Categories

Search

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Norse Myths and Legends

Paperback, 24/11/2006, £10.80
Synopsis coming soon.......

Analytical Chemistry: A Practical Approach

Paperback, 12/02/2019, £34.99
Analytical Chemistry: A Practical Approach is the only chemical analysis text with an emphasis on active learning, giving students step-by-step guidance on how the key principles of analytical science are applied in a range of practical, real-world contexts.

Blackstone's International Law Documents 14ed

Paperback, 08/08/2019, £14.99
Celebrating over 30 years as the market-leading series, Blackstone's Statutes have an unrivalled tradition of trust and quality. With a rock-solid reputation for accuracy, reliability, and authority, they remain first-choice for students and lecturers, providing a careful selection of all the up-to-date legislation needed for exams and course use.

Introducing Evolutionary Psychology: A Graphic Guide

Paperback, 02/09/2010, £7.99
How did the mind evolve? How does the human mind differ from the minds of our ancestors, and from the minds of our nearest relatives, the apes? If our minds are built by selfish genes, why are we so cooperative? These questions are at the centre of a research programme called evolutionary psychology.

Threads: From the Refugee Crisis

Hardback, 06/06/2017, £16.99
A heartbreaking, full-color graphic novel of the refugee drama

Pattern Under the Plough

Paperback, 27/10/2013, £12.00
Pioneering book of oral history, The Pattern Under the Plough shows that even in modern societies, governed by science and technology, there are still traces of a civilisation whose beliefs were bound to the soil and whose reliance on the seasons was a matter of life or death.

Fourteenth Letter

Hardback, 06/04/2017, £12.99
London 1881. A bride is murdered on at her engagement party, setting in chain a twisting, riveting mystery full of memorable characters in Claire Evans' dramatic debut novel perfect for fans of Kate Mosse's Labyrinth, Carlos Ruiz Zafon's The Shadow of the Wind and Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist.

Leaping Hare

Paperback, 06/04/2017, £8.99
A book about every aspect of the life and legend of the wild hare. It explores the nature, poetry, folklore, history and art.

Introducing Evolution : A Graphic guide

Paperback, 01/07/2010, £7.99
In 1859, Charles Darwin shocked the world with a radical theory - evolution by natural selection. One hundred and fifty years later, his theory still challenges some of our most precious beliefs. This guide to 'Darwin's dangerous idea' takes a fresh look at the often misunderstood concepts of natural selection and the selfish gene.

Glacial Landsystems

Paperback, 28/01/2005, £46.99
Offers an overview of the field of glaciation from the perspective of glacial landsystems. This title provides a summary of landsystems relevant to both modern and ancient glacier systems and also in the reconstruction and interpretation of former glacial environments. It serves as a reference for students of glaciation.

Glaciers and Glaciation 2ed

Paperback, 25/06/2010, £60.99
A new edition of the classic textbook for all students of glaciation.

Consumer Behaviour 2ed

Paperback, 31/03/2009, £55.99
Consumer behaviour is the study of how, where, when and why we conduct the exchange elements of our lives to satisfy our needs and desires. It is fundamental to marketing as marketing is concerned with supplying and anticipating customer requirements; therefore understanding how customers behave is at the very heart of the marketing concept.