View as
Sort by
Display per page

Rachel Carson's Silent Spring

Paperback, 05/07/2017, £6.50
Carson's 1962 work Silent Spring was one of the first books ever to highlight environmentalist issues. Focusing on the negative, widespread, and long-lasting effects of human activity on the environment-particularly through the use of chemical pesticides in agriculture-Carson argued that we are all morally obliged to look after the environment.

Silent Spring

Paperback, 28/09/2000, £9.99
Exposes the destruction of wildlife through the widespread use of pesticides. This book aims to creates public awareness of the environment.

Edge of the Sea

Paperback, 10/01/2015, £14.99
Rachel Carson's classic trilogy comprises three volumes - The Sea Around Us (1950), Under the Sea-Wind (1941) and The Edge of the Sea (1955). The Edge of the Sea is the third and final book in the sea trilogy written by the American marine biologist.