close
Navigation
Categories

Picture Flats

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Odd Dog

Paperback, 26/04/2012, £5.99
£5.39
Helmut is an odd dog. He doesn't like bones, he likes apples. In fact, he LOVES apples, and he can't bear the thought that his next-door neighbour Igor might be stealing them from his tree. Helmut lies awake at night, thinking of how he can protect his favourite food, but he has a big lesson to learn about Igor, and about himself...

Churchill's Tale of Tails

Paperback, 27/12/2012, £5.99
£5.39
Churchill is a pig with a big personality who couldn't be prouder of his perfect tail. Until one day it goes missing... So Churchill tries on a whole host of other tails. But along the way, Churchill forgets what really matters most to him - his friends. Can Churchill learn to value his friendships and solve the mystery of his missing tail?

Where the Wild Things are

Paperback, 04/05/2000, £6.99
£6.29
Presents the story of Max's adventures when he sails away to the land where the wild things. This book is the winner of the Caldecott Medal for the Most Distinguished Picture Book of the Year, 1964.

Mr Gumpy's Outing

7, 01/06/2001, £6.99
£6.29
One day Mr Gumpy decides to take a trip along the river in his boat. But the children, the rabbit, the cat, the pig and lots more friends decide to join him. Everyone's having a lovely time until the animals start kicking, bleating, hopping and flapping and the boat starts to rock. What will happen...?

Lighthouse Keeper's Breakfast

Paperback, 15/02/2002, £5.99
£5.39
Mr and Mrs Grinling are throwing a fancy-dress party to celebrate the lighthouse's 200th birthday and everyone is invited. But when the Grinlings take to the high seas, they get more swashbuckling than they bargained for!

Bear under the Stairs

Paperback, 05/06/2008, £5.99
£5.39
William is scared of the place under the stairs. He is absolutely sure there's a great big and probably hungry grizzly bear lurking there. He is utterly convinced that the bear will gobble him up if he doesn't feed it. This title helps you find out what happens when a nastly smell pervades the house and Mum and William decide to investigate.

Mog's Christmas - 40years ed

Paperback, 30/09/2010, £6.99
£6.29
The classic Christmas story of everyone's favourite family cat, Mog, complete with a stunning foiled cover for extra Christmas sparkle!

Summer Evening

Paperback, 02/06/2016, £6.99
£6.29
The sandy cat by the Farmer's chair Mews at his knee for dainty fare; Old Rover in his moss-greened house Mumbles a bone, and barks at a mouse. Carolina Rabei's stunning illustrations beautifully illuminate Walter de la Mare's glorious celebration of a balmy summer's evening.

Shrew That Flew

Paperback, 07/04/2016, £6.99
£6.29
Badger's having a birthday party and Harry and Lil are getting ready, but just as Lil is getting her favourite hat off the washing line to wear, it blows away. Harry says it's gone for good, but Lil says you should never say never "if birds can fly, shrews can, too".

Snowman and the Snowdog

Paperback, 05/09/2013, £7.99
£7.19
Reunites readers with the Snowman and introduces them to an adorable new puppy-friend, the Snowdog.

How Many Sleeps Till Christmas?

Hardback, 03/10/2013, £6.99
£6.29
It's hard to be patient when you're only a very little bear, and Little Pip cannot wait until Christmas! Every day he wakes up and thinks the day has finally come - it's driving Daddy Grizzle nuts! Poor Daddy Grizzle ...and poor Pip! How will he be able to carry on waiting - there are still so many sleeps to go.

One Snowy Night: A Tale From Percy's Park

Paperback, 04/08/2003, £6.99
£6.29
Percy the Park Keeper helps his animal friends in this popular story from highly-regarded, best-selling author-illustrator Nick Butterworth. Includes a fabulous fold-out poster!

Night Before Christmas

Paperback, 01/09/2003, £6.99
£6.29
The glorious publication of Clement C Moore's timeless verse sees it brought to new life by the beautiful illustrations of Christian Birmingham.

Incredible book eating boy

Paperback, 05/03/2007, £6.99
£6.29
The mouth-watering new book from acclaimed author illustrator, Oliver Jeffers.

Peepo 30th Anniversary Edition PB

Paperback, 07/04/2011, £6.99
£6.29
Suitable for new babies and parents, this title continues to delight generations of babies and toddlers and their parents. It follows a baby through the day in a style full of wit, charm and ingenuity.

Bear Who Went Boo!

Paperback, 04/05/2017, £6.99
£6.29
From Number One bestselling picture book duo, David Walliams and Tony Ross, comes this bear-illiantly funny adventure for children of 3 and up.

I Can Only Draw Worms

Paperback, 26/01/2017, £6.99
£6.29
This book is about worms. I can only draw worms. You might think worms are boring - but you'd be wrong. These worms have INCREDIBLE adventures! I can't draw those bits, though, so you'll have to imagine them. A hilarious and superbly silly book that will have children in stitches and begging for more.

Fox and the Star

Paperback, 06/10/2016, £7.99
£7.19

Elephant And The Bad Baby

Paperback, £6.99
£6.29
The Elephant takes the Bad Baby for a ride and they go 'rumpeta, rumpeta, rumpeta down the road.' They help themselves to ice creams, pies, buns, crisps, biscuits, lollipops and apples, and the shopkeepers follow them down the road shouting and waving.

Each Peach Pear Plum

Paperback, 13/03/1989, £6.99
£6.29
Offers illustrated pages that encourages young children to interact with the picture to find the next fairy tale and nursery rhyme character.

Grandfather and I

27/02/1997, £6.99
£6.29
Everybody is in such a hurry these days - mothers and fathers, sisters and brothers. It seems as if the only people who aren't in a hurry are grandfathers. With them there is always time to stop ...and look ...just as long as you like. This story tells about the relationship between the oldest and the youngest members of the family.

Father Christmas

Paperback, 05/09/2013, £7.99
£7.19
Introduces us to a rather grumpy Father Christmas. In this book, Father Christmas has awoken from a dream of summer sun to discover it is December 24th, Christmas Eve - the start of his longest night's work of the year.

Day I Swapped My Dad For Two Goldfish

03/10/2005, £8.99
£8.09
Includes an audio version of the picture book.

HAPPY HECTOR

Paperback, 03/05/2010, £5.99
£5.39
From inspired picture-book creator Polly Dunbar comes a colourful and charming new series following the escapades of Tilly and her friends.

Ace Dragon Ltd

Paperback, 02/06/2016, £6.99
£6.29
A fire-breathing dragon takes a boy on a fantastic sky-high adventure in this irresistible Hoban and Blake classic.

Skeleton Pirate

Paperback, 02/05/2013, £6.99
£6.29
Shiver me timbers and swash me buckles - it's time for an adventure with the Skeleton Pirate!

Yig and Yogg the Happy Cats

Paperback, 02/05/2013, £6.99
£6.29
Meet Yig and Yogg the happy cats in a fresh and exciting new picture book.

Rosie's Magic Horse

Paperback, 05/09/2013, £6.99
£6.29
A story that could have come only from the imagination of Russell Hoban, vividly brought to life by the picture-book supremo Quentin Blake.

Guess How Much I Love You in the Autumn

Paperback, 03/09/2015, £5.99
£5.39
The adorable hares from the classic Guess How Much I Love You are back for autumn in this gorgeous paperback!

Christmas Miracle of Jonathan Toomey

Paperback, 03/09/2015, £7.99
£7.19
The spirit of Christmas heals a sorrowing woodcarver's heart in this stunning 20th anniversary edition of a Kate Greenaway winning festive classic.

Blue Penguin

Paperback, 03/11/2016, £6.99
£6.29
A heart-warming fable about a friendship and belonging from the award-winning illustrator Petr Horacek.

How Hattie Hated Kindness

Paperback, 03/10/2003, £10.99
£9.89
Hattie lives by herself on an island. She likes sharks, and crabs and stinging centipedes. She likes anything hard and spiky. Lots of people try to bring kindness to Hattie on her island, but each time she is very horrid to them, smashing and spoiling everything they try to do for her. So after a while they all stop coming to the island.

Leafy the Pet Leaf

Paperback, 15/09/2016, £6.99
£6.29
If you're brave, helpful, honest, good to your planet and kind to animals (even ones that don't do much ... like boring worms) then you, too, can be a LITTLE ADVENTURER.

Out and About: A First Book of Poems

Paperback, 06/10/2016, £7.99
£7.19
A beautiful first collection of poems by two-time Kate Greenaway Medal-winner Shirley Hughes.

Cleversticks

Paperback, 03/11/1993, £5.99
£5.39
Ling Sung doesn't like school. The other children can do things that he can't. But Ling Sung soon finds out that there is something very special that only he can do...

Rabbit Who Wants to Fall Asleep

Paperback, 02/10/2015, £7.99
£7.19
When Roger can't fall asleep, Mummy Rabbit takes him to see Uncle Yawn, who knows just what to do. In this volume, children can join Roger on his journey and be lulled to sleep alongside their new friend.

Superbat

Paperback, 02/03/2017, £6.99
£6.29
Pat the bat decides to be special... a SUPERBAT! But all his bat friends have amazing hearing. All of them can fly. And all bats can find their way in the dark. Pat is starting to think that he will never stand out - until a family of mice see him for what he really is... A HERO! A hilarious, heart-warming picture book.

Side by Side

Paperback, 03/09/2015, £6.99
£6.29
For fans of The Gruffalo and Giraffes Can't Dance comes a rhyming witty story about friendship - a future classic perfect for sharing at bedtime

Alien Tea on the Planet Zum-Zee

Paperback, 03/02/2011, £5.99
£5.39
A fantastic galactic introduction to food in its many delicious and tasty forms!

Story of the Real Bear Who Inspired Winnie-the-Pooh

Paperback, 11/08/2016, £6.99
£6.29
The moving true story of the real bear named Winnie adopted by soldiers during World War 1, and the inspiration behind the nation's best-loved bear, Winnie-the-Pooh

Chu's Day

Paperback, 13/02/2014, £6.99
£6.29

Red Sledge

Paperback, 07/11/2013, £6.99
£6.29
In this almost wordless picture book, a host of woodland creatures take a child's sledge for a night time joy ride. Their whimsical ride is gorgeously depicted in bold watercolour, complemented by humorous expressions and pitch-perfect sound effects.

Cinderelephant

Paperback, 01/06/2013, £6.99
£3.49
A rip-roaring retelling featuring love, laughter and big feet, now available in paperback.

Traction Man and the Beach Odyssey

Paperback, 05/07/2012, £5.99
£5.39
Traction Man and Scrubbing Brush are at the beach. Traction Man even has his special Squid-Proof Scuba Suit, perfect for exploring secret crevices of the Rockpool. But there are adventures in store for him as he faces the thrills of Operation Picnic, the tribulation of being buried in sand and - worst of all - being washed away by a giant wave...

Tug of War

Paperback, 02/05/2013, £6.99
£6.29
Hare, Hippopotamus and Elephant live together, but not happily, for Hippopotamus and Elephant are forever teasing poor Hare. One day, Hare decides to teach his friends a lesson, and so the great tug of war begins ...

I Want My Potty!

Paperback, 02/08/2012, £6.99
£6.29
"Nappies are YUUECH!" said the little princess. "There must be something better!" At first the Little Princess thinks the royal potty is even worse than nappies but she soon learns to love it -- even if it isn't always there just when she needs it!

Elmer And Super El

Paperback, 05/07/2012, £5.99
£5.39
One morning, Elmer hears an "Oh no!" Looking round, he spots Super El who's in need of Elmer's help. He must get to Aunt Zelda without any of the other animals seeing him and, as usual, it's up to Elmer to come up with a cunning plan!

Olive and the Big Secret

Paperback, 01/03/2013, £6.99
£6.29
Shhh... it's a secret!

Olive and the Embarrassing Hat

Paperback, 01/08/2014, £6.99
£6.29

 

 

Twitter
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method