All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Novels & Short Stories

    View as Grid List
    Sort by

    Winter and Rough Weather

    £9.89 £10.99

    Winter Book

    £8.99 £9.99
    A collection of some of Tove Jansson's best loved and most famous stories. Drawn from youth and older age, and spanning most of the 20th century, this translated selection provides a showcase of the great Finnish writer's prose, scattered with insights and home truths.

    Winter Garden

    £8.09 £8.99
    * An hilarious comedy of adultery. * 'Razor sharp ... Bainbridge takes special pleasure in human unpredictability. She shows that people are hardly ever what they appear' NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW

    Winter Guest

    £10.79 £11.99
    Love will tear them apart... Helena and Ruth Nowak are like chalk and cheese: one staunchly outspoken and independent, the other gentle and caring. Caught up in the struggle of Nazi occupied Poland, the sisters have bound together and created an enviable bond that can't be broken. Or so they thought...

    Winter in Sokcho

    £8.99 £9.99

    Winter in Tabriz

    £8.09 £8.99
    The beguiling second novel from the author of Walking Wounded for fans of Anna Funder and William Boyd.

    Winter Isles

    £7.19 £7.99
    For fans of Bernard Cornwell and Sharon Penman, Antonia Senior brings medieval Scotland to life in The Winter Isles: a vivid, authentic tale of one man's quest to hear his name through the ages.

    Winter Journal

    £5.99 £10.99
    'You think it will never happen to you, that it cannot happen to you, that you are the only person world to whom none of these things will ever happen, and then, one by one, they all begin to happen to you, in the same way they happen to everyone else.' From the point of view of his life now, the author moves you through the events of his life.

    Winter Lights

    £8.99 £9.99
    Across the small town of Henford, families are facing unique struggles during the holiday season, whilst an elderly woman hopes to bring her community together as they never have been before. Told through a series of heart-warming and uplifting short stories, 'Winter Lights' explores the complexities and joys of everyday life.

    Winter Love

    £9.89 £10.99
    From the moment Red encounters her charismatic new college classmate, Mara, she is drawn in. Recently-married Mara is stylish and colourful and has a glamorous ease that lights up wintry Blitz-ridden London. Their friendship soon becomes an illicit but exhilarating affair exploring the enticing obsessive power, and long agonising hold, of love.

    Winter Notes on Summer Impressions

    £7.19 £7.99
    Brand-new translation of one of Dostoevsky's most important early works, fully annotated.

    Winter of Second Chances

    £7.00 £8.99
    An uplifting, laugh-out-loud story about taking a chance on a new beginning, from the author of The Twelve Dates of Christmas.

    Winter of the Witch

    £8.99 £9.99
    A magical and captivating coming of age novel set in medieval Russia - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials. One girl can make a difference... Moscow is in flames, leaving its people searching for answers - and someone to blame.

    Winter Queen: Erast Fandorin 1

    £8.99 £9.99
    'An absolute delight. Think Tolstoy writing James Bond with the logical rigour of Sherlock Holmes. A hoot' Guardian

    Winter Song

    £13.50 £15.00
    Winter Song is the fourth book in the five novel Furys sequence. All five novels have been reissued by Faber Finds. Self-contained, as all the others are, it can be read with satisfaction on its own but if read as part of the continuum an even richer enjoyment is gained.

    Winter: (Seasons Quartet 2)

    £9.89 £10.99
    From global literary superstar Karl Ove Knausgaard, an achingly beautiful collection of daily meditations and love letters addressed directly to Knausgaard's unborn daughter In Winter, we rejoin the great Karl Ove Knausgaard as the birth of his daughter draws near.

    Winterkill

    £13.49 £14.99
    THE STUNNING FINAL INSTALMENT OF THE MILLION-COPY BESTSELLING DARK ICELAND SERIES

    Winterkill

    £8.09 £8.99
    When the body of a nineteen-year-old girl is found on the main street of Siglufjoerdur, Police Inspector Ari Thor battles a violent Icelandic storm in an increasingly dangerous hunt for her killer ... The chilling, claustrophobic finale to the international bestselling Dark Iceland series.

    Winter's Promise: The Mirror Vistor Book 1

    £8.09 £8.99

    Winterstoke

    £18.00 £20.00
    'It had always struck me that, despite its overwhelming importance in the story of mankind, far too little attention had been paid to the Industrial Revolution in literature and art .

    Wired Love A Romance of Dots and Dashes

    £15.29 £16.99

    Wise Blood

    £8.99 £9.99
    Hazel Motes who, released from the armed services, returns to the evangelical Deep South. There he begins a private battle against the religiosity of the community and in particular against Asa Hawkes, the 'blind' preacher, and his degenerate fifteen-year-old daughter.

    Wise Children

    £8.99 £9.99
    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY ALI SMITH A richly comic tale of the tangled fortunes of two theatrical families, the Hazards and the Chances, Angela Carter's witty and bawdy novel is populated with as many sets of twins, and mistaken identities as any Shakespeare comedy, and celebrates the magic of over a century of show business.

    Wise Friend

    £8.96 £9.95
    Patrick's aunt Thelma was an artist whose work turned towards the occult. As an adult he discovers a journal of her explorations, and his son Roy becomes fascinated. His experiences at the sites scare Patrick away, but not Roy. Can he convince his son that his suspicions are real, or will what they've helped to rouse take a new hold on the world?

    Novels & Short Stories

    Signed Books
      
    Canterbury History Weekend 2024
      Canterbury History Weekend 2023
    Secure Payments
     
     
    Payment Method