All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Novels & Short Stories

    View as Grid List
    Sort by

    Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal

    £8.99 £9.99
    Presents the story of an adopted child, and the thwarted giantess Mrs Winterson.

    Why come to Slaka?

    £6.29 £6.99
    'A master not only of language and comedy but of feeling too' Sunday Times

    Why I Write

    £7.19 £7.99
    Whether puncturing the lies of politicians, wittily dissecting the English character or telling unpalatable truths about war, this title features essays that are suitable in today's era of spin.

    Why Visit America

    £8.99 £9.99

    Why Willows Weep: Contemporary Tales from the Woods

    £9.86 £10.95
    A charming collection of stories and fables inspired by Britain's nineteen species of native trees, written by nineteen of Britain's leading authors. Edited by Tracy Chevalier, bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring

    Wicked By Design

    £8.09 £8.99
    Thrilling Regency romance. Accused of high treason, Crow will do anything to save Hester and Morwenna, even if that means accepting a final mission that might just end in losing them both for good.

    Wicked Game: Robert Finlay 1

    £8.09 £8.99
    Page-turning debut thriller by ex-Met police officer Matt Johnson. An ex-SAS man's past returns to haunt him ...

    Wicked Girls

    £8.09 £8.99
    Shockwaves Through The Country ... Evil Inside ... Cries Unheard ... Who Is To Blame? A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Barbara Vine.

    Wide Open

    £9.89 £10.99
    Winner of IMPAC Dublin Literary Award in 2000, Wide Open is the first of Nicola Barker's Thames Gateway novels.

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £10.00 £16.99

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £7.19 £7.99
    Born into the oppressive, colonialist society of 1930s Jamaica, white Creole heiress Antoinette Cosway meets a young Englishman who is drawn to her innocent beauty and sensuality. After their marriage, however, disturbing rumours begin to circulate which poison her husband against her.

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £8.09 £8.99
    Born into an oppressive, colonialist society, white Creole heiress Antoinette Cosway meets a young Englishman who is drawn to her innocent beauty and sensuality. After their marriage, however, disturbing rumours begin to circulate which poison her husband against her.

    Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys

    £9.89 £10.99

    WIDOW

    £8.09 £8.99
    Jean Taylor's life was blissfully ordinary. Nice house, nice husband. Glen was all she'd ever wanted. Jean was married to a man everyone thought capable of unimaginable evil. But now Glen is dead and she's alone for the first time, free to tell her story on her own terms. In this book, Jean Taylor is going to tell us what she knows.

    Widow Basquiat: A Memoir

    £8.99 £9.99
    A tender and moving account of Jean-Michel Basquiat's life as seen through the eyes of his muse

    Widow for One Year

    £11.69 £12.99
    'One night when she was four and sleeping in the bottom bunk of her bunk bed, Ruth Cole awoke to the sound of lovemaking - it was coming from her parents' bedroom'. This title tells the story of Ruth Cole.

    Widowland

    £13.49 £14.99
    An alternative history with a strong feminist twist, perfect for fans of Robert Harris' Fatherland, Christina Dalcher's Vox and the dystopian novels of Margaret Atwood

    Widowland

    £8.00 £9.99
    An alternative history with a strong feminist twist, perfect for fans of Robert Harris' Fatherland, Christina Dalcher's Vox and the dystopian novels of Margaret Atwood.

    Widows and Orphans

    £13.49 £14.99
    Lyrical and witty, moving and profound, Widows and Orphans tells the story of Duncan Neville, a newspaper editor struggling to maintain the various aspects of his life which appear to be falling apart. Arditti paints a compelling portrait of a good man fighting for his principles in a hostile world.

    Widow's Tale

    £7.19 £7.99
    A newly-widowed woman has done a runner. She just jumped in her car, abandoned her (very nice) house in north London and kept on driving until she reached the Norfolk coast. Now she's rented a tiny cottage and holed herself away there, if only to escape the ceaseless sympathy and insincere concern.

    Wieland

    £8.09 £8.99

    Wigs on the Green

    £8.99 £9.99
    Nancy's sisters Unity and Diana were furious with her for making fun of Diana's husband, Oswald Moseley, and his politics, and the book caused a rift between them all that endured for years. Nancy Mitford skewers her family and their beliefs with her customary jewelled barbs, but there is froth, comedy and heart here too.

    Wild

    £5.99 £8.99
    Nine-year-old Tess has never seen anything like The Wild. An old bakery, converted into a home, it has a fireplace big enough to sit in, a garden with a badminton net and another one for vegetables. And then there's William, its owner. Single father of three, he cooks homemade ravioli, cuts trees down with a chainsaw and plays the guitar.

    Wild Abandon

    £14.39 £15.99
    Kate and Albert, sister and brother, are not yet the last two human beings on earth, but Albert has high hopes. The secluded communal farm they grew up on is - after 20 years - disintegrating, along with their parents' marriage. They both try to escape: Kate, at 17, to suburbia and Albert, at eleven, into preparations for the end of the world.

    Novels & Short Stories

    Signed Books
      
    Canterbury History Weekend 2024
      Canterbury History Weekend 2023
    Secure Payments
     
     
    Payment Method