All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Novels & Short Stories

    View as Grid List
    Sort by

    White Van

    £7.19 £7.99
    A compelling, original thriller from a fresh new voice in crime fiction.

    White Woman on the Green Bicycle

    £8.09 £8.99
    An unforgettable love story brimming with politics and passion, hope and despair, set over fifty years in Trinidad

    Whitstable High Tide Swimming Club

    £6.00 £8.99
    THE WHITSTABLE HIGH TIDE SWIMMING CLUB is a heartwarming novel about second chances. For readers of Jill Mansell, Cathy Bramley, Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews

    Whitstable Pearl Mystery: Whitstable Pearl Mysteries 1

    £8.99 £9.99
    An intriguing debut mystery novel combining seafood, murder and a multitasking heroine in a gorgeous seaside location!

    Who Do You Think You Are?

    £8.99 £9.99
    WINNER OF THE NOBEL PRIZE IN LITERATURE Previously published as 'The Beggar Maid' Born into the back streets of a small Canadian town, Rose battled incessantly with her practical and shrewd stepmother, Flo, who cowed her with tales of her own past and warnings of the dangerous world outside.

    Who Fears Death

    £8.99 £9.99
    An award-winning literary author enters the world of magical realism with her World Fantasy Award-winning novel of a remarkable woman in post-apocalyptic Africa. Now optioned as a TV series for HBO, with executive producer George R.R. Martin!

    Who Killed Father Christmas?: And Other Seasonal Mysteries

    £9.89 £10.99
    The answer to any classic crime fiction fan's Christmas wish - and the only way for you to answer Who Killed Father Christmas? - this new anthology is set to muddle, befuddle, surprise and delight.

    Who Killed Paolmino Molero?

    £8.99 £9.99
    Peru, 1950s. A young airman is found brutally murdered near an Air Force base in the northern desert. Lieutenant Silva and Officer Lituma set out to investigate, hitching rides on chicken trucks and cajoling a cab driver into taking them to the crime scene.

    Who Was Changed and Who Was Dead

    £8.99 £9.99

    Who Will Run The Frog Hospital?

    £8.99 £9.99
    A novel that follows the lives of two 11-year-olds intent on escaping childhood. As the strength of their friendship is tested repeatedly, they begin to take their first, exhilarating steps towards adulthood.

    Whose Names Are Unknown: A Novel

    £17.96 £19.95
    Sanora Babb's long-hidden novel Whose Names Are Unknown tells an intimate story of the High Plains farmers who fled drought dust storms during the Great Depression. Written with empathy for the farmers' plight, this powerful narrative is based on the author's firsthand experience.

    Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal

    £8.99 £9.99
    Presents the story of an adopted child, and the thwarted giantess Mrs Winterson.

    Why come to Slaka?

    £6.29 £6.99
    'A master not only of language and comedy but of feeling too' Sunday Times

    Why I Write

    £7.19 £7.99
    Whether puncturing the lies of politicians, wittily dissecting the English character or telling unpalatable truths about war, this title features essays that are suitable in today's era of spin.

    Why Visit America

    £8.99 £9.99

    Why Willows Weep: Contemporary Tales from the Woods

    £9.86 £10.95
    A charming collection of stories and fables inspired by Britain's nineteen species of native trees, written by nineteen of Britain's leading authors. Edited by Tracy Chevalier, bestselling author of Girl with a Pearl Earring

    Wicked By Design

    £8.09 £8.99
    Thrilling Regency romance. Accused of high treason, Crow will do anything to save Hester and Morwenna, even if that means accepting a final mission that might just end in losing them both for good.

    Wicked Game: Robert Finlay 1

    £8.09 £8.99
    Page-turning debut thriller by ex-Met police officer Matt Johnson. An ex-SAS man's past returns to haunt him ...

    Wicked Girls

    £8.09 £8.99
    Shockwaves Through The Country ... Evil Inside ... Cries Unheard ... Who Is To Blame? A ripped-from-the-headlines psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Minette Walters and Barbara Vine.

    Wide Open

    £9.89 £10.99
    Winner of IMPAC Dublin Literary Award in 2000, Wide Open is the first of Nicola Barker's Thames Gateway novels.

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £10.00 £16.99

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £7.19 £7.99
    Born into the oppressive, colonialist society of 1930s Jamaica, white Creole heiress Antoinette Cosway meets a young Englishman who is drawn to her innocent beauty and sensuality. After their marriage, however, disturbing rumours begin to circulate which poison her husband against her.

    Wide Sargasso Sea

    £8.09 £8.99
    Born into an oppressive, colonialist society, white Creole heiress Antoinette Cosway meets a young Englishman who is drawn to her innocent beauty and sensuality. After their marriage, however, disturbing rumours begin to circulate which poison her husband against her.

    Wide Sargasso Sea by Jean Rhys

    £8.99 £9.99

    Novels & Short Stories

    Signed Books
      
    Canterbury History Weekend 2024
      Canterbury History Weekend 2023
    Secure Payments
     
     
    Payment Method