close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Booker Prize 2021

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Klara and the Sun

Hardback, 02/03/2021, £20.00
£18.00
AVAILABLE TO PREORDER NOW From the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it mean to love?

Light Perpetual: from the author of Costa Award-winning Golden Hill

Hardback, 04/02/2021, £16.99
£15.29
The Woolworths has a new delivery of aluminum saucepans, and a crowd has gathered to see the first new metal in a long time. Everything else has been melted down for the war effort. An instant later, the crowd is gone.

China Room

Hardback, 06/05/2021, £16.99
£15.29
In enforced flight from the traumas of his adolescence - his experiences of addiction, racism, and estrangement from the culture of his birth - he spends a summer in painful contemplation and recovery, before finally finding the strength to return home.

The Fortune Men SHORTLIST 2021

Hardback, 27/05/2021, £14.99
£13.49

Great Circle SHORTLIST 2021

Hardback, 04/05/2021, £16.99
£15.29
It is Marian's life dream and her final journey, before she disappears without a trace. Half a century later, Hadley Baxter, a scandal-ridden Hollywood actress whose own parents perished in a plane crash is irresistibly drawn to play Marian Graves, a role that will lead her to probe the true mystery behind the vanished pilot.

Sweetness of Water

Hardback, 15/06/2021, £18.99
£17.09
A powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

Second Place

Hardback, 06/05/2021, £14.99
£13.49
From the acclaimed author of the Outline trilogy, a fable of human destiny and decline, enacted in a closed system of intimate, fractured relationships. Praise for the Outline trilogy: 'A landmark in twenty-first-century English literature.' Observer 'Precise and haunting ...

A Passage North SHORTLIST 2021

Hardback, 15/07/2021, £14.99
£13.49
From a prize winning Sri Lankan author, a story of age and youth, loss and survival that builds into a magisterial reckoning with mortality.

Town Called Solace

Hardback, 18/02/2021, £14.99
£13.49

Promise

Hardback, 17/06/2021, £16.99
£15.29
Discover the Booker Prize-shortlisted literary masterpiece of a family in crisis. 'Astonishing' Colm Toibin The Promise charts the crash and burn of a white South African family, living on a farm outside Pretoria.

Island

Paperback, 12/11/2020, £9.99
£8.99
A young refugee washes up unconscious on the beach of a small island inhabited by no one but Samuel, an old lighthouse keeper. Unsettled, Samuel is soon swept up in memories of his former life on the mainland: a life that saw his country suffer, then fight for independence, only to fall to a cruel dictator; he recalls his own part in its history.
Twitter
Canterbury Festival 2021
  Canterbury Festival