All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    The Gypsy's Daughter: An emotional gritty family saga

    £7.19
    £7.99
    Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
    ISBN: 9781838770372
    Products specifications
    Attribute nameAttribute value
    AuthorHutton, Katie
    Pub Date24/06/2021
    BindingPaperback
    Pages400
    Publisher: ZAFFRE
    Ship to
    *
    *
    Shipping Method
    Name
    Estimated Delivery
    Price
    No shipping options
    Availability: Out of Stock
    Refusing to give up on her dreams - and herself - Harry must draw on all her strength and courage as she embarks on her new life in Nottingham.

    A gripping, heartwrenching saga for fans of Dilly Court and Kitty Neale.

    Harmony 'Harry' Loveridge is growing up on a farm in post-war Kent. With a Gypsy for a father, she has had a somewhat unconventional, yet happy life.

    But Harry has always hoped for more. And with ambitions to go to university, and a scholarship in sight, it looks as though she is about to get what she wants. That is until one fateful night, during the yearly hopping, when something happens to Harry. Something that could take everything away from her . . .

    Refusing to give up on her dreams - and herself - Harry must draw on all her strength and courage as she embarks on her new life in Nottingham. Will she be able to escape the tragedies of her past, or is history doomed to repeat itself?

    Don't miss this latest spellbinding story from Katie Hutton - author of The Gypsy Bride.

    'Love, loss and everything in between. Another fabulous read by Katie Hutton' Lynn Johnson, author of Wartime with the Tram Girls

    'Cracking characters, tender love story, impeccably researched historical detail. I loved it . . . I couldn't put it down' Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway

    'A poignant and compelling story of trauma and the healing power of love: its many voices ring true and a past era in England is evoked with cinematic precision' Maybelle Wallis, author of Heart of Cruelty

    'An original gem . . . Captivating' Patricia O'Reilly, author of The First Rose of Tralee

    - - - - - - -


    Praise for The Gypsy Bride:

    'The history is meticulous and fascinating and the character of Sam Loveridge is absolutely captivating - I can still hear his voice perfectly, months after finishing.' Julie Cohen, bestselling author of The Two Lives of Louis and Louise

    'A family saga that had me hooked from the first page.' Lynn Johnson, author of The Girl from the Workhouse

    'A richly evoked, completely involving story of love, loss and redemption. So satisfying.' Elizabeth Woodcraft, author of The Saturday Girls and The Girls from Greenway