close
Navigation
Categories
BBC National Short Story Award 2021
  BBC National Short Story Award 2021
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

The Eighth Girl

Author: Chung, Maxine Mei-Fung
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 480
Pub Date: 04/03/2021
Publisher: PUSHKIN PRESS
ISBN: 9781782276944
Availability: Available for delivery in 48 hours
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview In this unsettling, seductive psychological thriller, a young woman with multiple personalities is drawn into London's dangerous underworld, for fans of The Silent Patient and An Anonymous Girl.
£14.99
£13.49
Product description

One woman, many personas. But which one is telling the truth?

Alexa Wu is a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is manipulated and controlled by a series of alternate personalities. Only three people know about their existence: her therapist Daniel; her stepmother Anna; and her enigmatic best friend Ella.

When Ella gets a job at a high-end gentleman's club, she is gradually drawn into London's cruel underbelly. With lives at stake, Alexa follows her friend on a daring rescue mission. Threatened and vulnerable, she will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her biggest obstacle.

Additional information