close
Navigation
Categories
Canterbury Festival
  Canterbury Festival
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Super Ghost

Author: GREG JAMES
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 352
Pub Date: 15/09/2022
Publisher: HAMISH HAMILTON
ISBN: 9780241470534
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
£12.99
£11.69
Product description

Fans of Marvel and Pixar will not want to miss this epic superhero adventure with a twist from Radio 1 broadcasters and bestselling authors of KID NORMAL and THE GREAT DREAM ROBBERY.

'Onward to the unknown!'

It's just another day at the office for world-famous superhero Doctor Extraordinary as he battles his arch-nemesis Captain Chaos in yet another epic showdown. Unfortunately this one doesn't quite go to plan and they both get blown up inside a giant robot.

Dr Ex's number-one-fan, twelve-year-old Sonny Nelson, is devastated. A world without heroes is totally rubbish! But things take an even more extraordinary turn when Doctor Ex returns as a ghost and only Sonny can see him . . .

Readers LOVE The Great Dream Robbery:

'I wanna be a member of the Dream Bandits!'
'Escapist and daft and just a whole lot of fun'
'Thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to crazy end'
'This madcap adventure could have only been dreamt up by the crazy minds of Greg James and Chris Smith - part science-fiction, part mission impossible, part mystery that needs solving and a whole lot of fun'

Additional information