close
Navigation
Categories

Six Tudor Queens: Jane Seymour, The Haunted Queen: Six Tudor Queens 3

Author: Weir, Alison
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 544
Pub Date: 03/05/2018
ISBN: 9781472227676
Availability: Out of Stock
Quick overview Jane Seymour comes to life in this spectacular addition to Alison Weir's highly acclaimed Six Tudor Queens series.
£18.99
£17.09
Product description

'This brilliant book is a bombshell! Jane Seymour the shy mouse type? Think again!' Kate Williams

Alison Weir, historian and author of the Sunday Times bestsellers Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen and Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, draws an enthralling portrait of Jane Seymour, Henry VIII's third queen, as you've never seen her before. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'This six-book series looks likely to become a landmark in historical fiction' The Times

THE WOMAN HAUNTED BY THE FATE OF HER PREDECESSOR.

Eleven days after the death of Anne Boleyn, Jane is dressing for her wedding to the King.

She has witnessed at first hand how courtly play can quickly turn to danger and knows she must bear a son . . . or face ruin.

This new Queen must therefore step out from the shadows cast by Katherine and Anne. In doing so, can she expose a gentler side to the brutal King?

JANE SEYMOUR
THE THIRD OF HENRY'S QUEENS
HER STORY

Acclaimed, bestselling historian Alison Weir draws on new research for her captivating novel, which paints a compelling portrait of Jane and casts fresh light on both traditional and modern perceptions of her. Jane was driven by the strength of her faith and a belief that she might do some good in a wicked world.

History tells us how she died.
This spellbinding novel explores the life she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

Additional information