close
Navigation
Categories
BBC National Short Story Award 2021
  BBC National Short Story Award 2021
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Rosewater: Book 1 of the Wormwood Trilogy, Winner of the Nommo Award for Best Novel

Author: Thompson, Tade
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 416
Pub Date: 20/09/2018
Publisher: MACDONALD & CO.
ISBN: 9780356511368
Availability: Available for delivery in 48 hours
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy. Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction
£8.99
£8.09
Product description

***Winner of the Arthur C. Clarke Award 2019***

Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction
Shortlisted for the Kitschie Award for Best Novel 2019

John W. Campbell Award finalist for Best Science Fiction Novel

'A magnificent tour de force' Adrian Tchaikovsky

'Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!' Ann Leckie

'Mesmerising' M. R. Carey

'An astonishing book. I wish I'd written it' Lauren Beukes

Rosewater is a town on the edge. A community formed around the edges of a mysterious alien biodome, its residents comprise the hopeful, the hungry and the helpless - people eager for a glimpse inside the dome or a taste of its rumoured healing powers.

Kaaro is a government agent with a criminal past. He has seen inside the biodome, and doesn't care to again - but when something begins killing off others like himself, Kaaro must defy his masters to search for an answer, facing his dark history and coming to a realisation about a horrifying future.

Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy.

Additional information