close
Navigation
Categories

Noggin the King

Author: Postgate, Oliver
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 48
Pub Date: 01/05/2016
Publisher: EGMONT
ISBN: 9781405281522
Availability: Out of Stock
Quick overview Norse King Noggin the Nog loves being king of his people by helping to repair their houses and making sure they have enough food to eat. But when one day he decides to be king of the birds as well, will the birds accept him as their ruler?
£5.99
£5.39
Product description

Exquisite new hardback editions of the classic Noggin the Nog books about a friendly Viking, based on the beloved BBC series created by Oliver Postgate and BAFTA-award winning Peter Firmin, creators of The Clangers, Bagpuss and Ivor the Engine.


Norse King Noggin the Nog loves being king of his people by helping to repair their houses and making sure they have enough food to eat. But when one day he decides to be king of the birds as well, will the birds accept him as their ruler?


Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell's How to be a Viking, Noggin the Nog pairs Peter Firmin's charming and colourful illustrations with Oliver Postgate's inimitable storytelling to create the ideal books for children who are becoming independent readers.


Peter Firmin partnered with Oliver Postgate to found Smallfilms in 1959 and together they went on to produce some of the BBC's best-loved television shows for children including Ivor the Engine, Noggin the Nog, Bagpuss and The Clangers - which recently returned to screens in the US and UK, narrated by William Shatner and Michael Palin.

Additional information