close
Navigation
Categories

Monstrous Devices

Author: Love, Damien
Binding: Hardback
Pages: 352
Pub Date: 19/03/2020
ISBN: 9781786077523
Availability: In stock
Price-Match is available in-store only for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider
£12.99
£9.99
Product description

'I enjoyed everything about Damien Love's debut-its title, its breakneck action, its sly sense of humour. I wish my first novel had been as imaginative and assured.' Anthony Horowitz, bestselling author of the Alex Rider series



When twelve-year-old Alex receives an old tin robot in the post, the note from his grandfather simply reads: 'This one is special'. But as strange events start occurring around him, it doesn't take Alex long to suspect that the small toy is more than special; it might also be deadly.



Just as things are getting out of hand, Alex's grandfather arrives, whisking him away from his otherwise humdrum life and into a world of strange, macabre magic. From Paris to Prague, they flee across snowy Europe in a quest to unravel the riddle of the little robot, and outwit relentless assassins of the human and mechanical kind. How does Alex's grandfather know them? And can Alex safely harness the robot's power, or will it fall into the wrong, wicked hands?

Additional information