close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Meerkat Mail

Author: Gravett, Emily
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 32
Pub Date: 25/08/2016
Publisher: MACMILLAN
ISBN: 9781509836130
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview An adventurous young meerkat travels the world!
£7.99
£7.19
Product description

Meerkat Mail is a brilliant picture book from Emily Gravett, the winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal. It has wonderfully detailed, witty artwork and a giant, glossy postcard flap to lift on every spread. Perfect for fans of The Jolly Postman - and meerkats!

Sunny the meerkat lives with his enormous family in the Kalahari desert. They are all very close . . . so close, in fact, that one day Sunny decides it's just too crowded and packs his bags. He's off to visit his mongoose cousins. But from the watery world of the Marsh Mongoose to the nocturnal lifestyle of the Malagasy Mongoose, Sunny just doesn't fit in. And who's that shadowy figure who seems to be following him around?

There's so much to enjoy, from the newspaper cuttings on the endpapers to the wittily accurate information about each mongoose species Sunny visits on his journey. With seven giant glossy postcards attached to the pages, this beautiful book is rich with comic detail and will keep any child entertained for hours.

Additional information