close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

MACDONALD & CO.

View as
Sort by
Display per page

Fifth Season: The Broken Earth, Book 1

Paperback, 26/07/2016, £8.99
£8.09
Winner of the Hugo Award for Best Novel, shortlisted for the Nebula, Locus, World Fantasy, Kitschie and Audie awards, this is the stunning first instalment in a fantasy trilogy set in a world of volcanoes and earthquakes, where the power to control the earth is the most dangerous of all. 'Intricate and extraordinary' New York Times

The Last Astronaut

Paperback, 23/07/2019, £8.99
£8.09
The Last Astronaut is a tense and thrilling science fiction adventure, perfect for fans of The Martian, Arrival and Interstellar. A huge alien object has appeared above the Earth and the fate of humanity now rests in the hands of Sally Jensen, the last astronaut . . .

Rosewater: Book 1 of the Wormwood Trilogy, Winner of the Nommo Award for Best Novel

Paperback, 20/09/2018, £8.99
£8.09
Rosewater is the start of a vibrant and compellingly told trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging new voices - perfect for fans of N. K. Jemisin's The Fifth Season, Ann Leckie's Ancillary Justice and Jeff Vandermeer's Southern Reach trilogy. Winner of the inaugural Nommo Award for Best Novel, Africa's first award for speculative fiction

How Long 'til Black Future Month?

Paperback, 27/11/2018, £8.99
£8.09
Triple Hugo Award-winning and New York Times bestselling author N. K. Jemisin sharply examines modern society in her first short story collection

Notes from the Burning Age

Hardback, 22/07/2021, £18.99
£17.09
The award-winning author of The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August and 84K returns with her most powerful and imaginative novel yet. This captivating tale puts an utterly original new spin on dystopian fiction.

Chilling Effect: Captain Eva Innocente, Book 1

Paperback, 13/02/2020, £8.99
£8.09
A debut space opera that features an irresistible foul-mouthed captain and her misfit crew . . .

Once and Future Witches: The spellbinding bestseller

Paperback, 07/10/2021, £8.99
£8.09
From the author of The Ten Thousand Doors of January comes this lush, magical work of speculative fiction that will appeal to fans of The Night Circus, The Power and The Binding.

Ministry for the Future

Paperback, 14/10/2021, £9.99
£8.99
Chosen by Barack Obama as one of his top reads of 2020, this visionary novel from the award-winning, New York Times bestselling Kim Stanley Robinson is a gripping exploration of climate change, technology, politics and the human behaviours that drive these forces.
Twitter
Canterbury Festival 2021
  Canterbury Festival