Island of the Women and Other Stories

Author: Brown, George M
Binding: 7
Pages: 309
Pub Date: 17/02/2000
ISBN: 9780719562211
Availability: In stock
Quick overview In these six stories George Mackay Brown leads us back along the sweep of Orkney's past and beyond even that to the remoteness of fable. He reveals the timelessness of the lived moment and the constants of island life in the harvest of sea and land and the compulsions of voyage and homecoming.
Product description

A collection of six stories exploring the history and myth of Orkney from the author of THE GOLDEN BIRD and BESIDE THE OCEAN OF TIME.

Additional information