close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth: A story about overcoming anxiety

Author: Hillyard, Kim
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 32
Pub Date: 03/03/2022
Publisher: HAMISH HAMILTON
ISBN: 9780241488560
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
£6.99
£6.29
Product description

A mammoth NEW picture book from the award-winning Kim Hillyard!

One peaceful Tuesday morning, a loud CRACK could be heard as the last mammoth on earth broke free from her icy shell - here comes Gretel the Wonder Mammoth! Everyone is so excited to meet her but as she settles into her new life, Gretel starts to feel a little overwhelmed and even a bit lonely...

This positive, encouraging picture book teaches young readers that perhaps the bravest act a person (or mammoth!) can do is ask for help.

Gretel the Wonder Mammoth is a perfect bedtime read for fans of Rob Biddulph, Rachel Bright and Jim Field.

Also available from Kim Hillyard:
Mabel and the Mountain: a story about believing in yourself
Ned and the Great Garden Hamster Race: a story about kindness

Additional information