close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Gaudy Night: the classic Oxford college mystery

Author: Sayers, Dorothy L
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 576
Pub Date: 22/09/2016
ISBN: 9781473621404
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview The twelfth book in the classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey, with a new introduction by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE.
£9.99
£8.99
Product description

The twelfth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actress Dame Harriet Mary Walter, DBE - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

Harriet Vane has never dared to return to her old Oxford college. Now, despite her scandalous life, she has been summoned back . . .

At first she thinks her worst fears have been fulfilled, as she encounters obscene graffiti, poison pen letters and a disgusting effigy when she arrives at sedate Shrewsbury College for the 'Gaudy' celebrations.

But soon, Harriet realises that she is not the only target of this murderous malice - and asks Lord Peter Wimsey to help.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Additional information