close
Navigation
Categories
Signed Books - Save 50%
  
CCCU Smartcards are GO!
In the Bookshop
Secure Payments
 
 
Payment Method
 
 

Firekeeper's Daughter: The New York Times No. 1 Bestseller

Author: Boulley, Angeline
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 496
Pub Date: 27/01/2022
ISBN: 9781786079060
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview A ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community
£8.99
£8.09
Product description

A Time magazine pick for Best YA of All Time



Soon to be a Netflix series with the Obamas' Higher Ground Production Company



Reese Witherspoon YA book club pick







An instant no. 1 New York Times Bestseller

Winner of the Young Adult Fiction Goodreads Choice Awards













Keep the Secret. Live the Lie. Earn your Truth.






For fans of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange comes a ground-breaking YA thriller about a Native American teen who must root out the corruption in her community






Eighteen-year-old Daunis's mixed heritage has always made her feel like an outsider, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. When she witnesses a shocking murder, she reluctantly agrees to be part of a covert FBI operation into a series of drug-related deaths.



But the deceptions - and deaths - keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now Daunis must decide what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.







'Raw and moving' Cosmopolitan





'A story that grips like a bulldog clip on your heart' Katherine Rundell, author of The Good Thieves





'Thrilling and heartwrenching' Aisha Bushby, author of A Pocketful of Stars





'A swift-paced, compelling thriller' Guardian

Additional information