close
Navigation
Categories

Edge of the Fall

Author: WILLIAMS, KATE
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 432
Pub Date: 10/03/2016
Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409139973
Availability: In stock
Price-Match is available in-store only for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview For fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and ATONEMENT - a compelling historical saga from TV historian and bestselling author of THE STORMS OF WAR, Kate Williams.
£9.99
£8.99
Product description

In the aftermath of the Great War, the de Witt family are struggling to piece together the shattered fragments of their lives. Rudolf and his wife Verena, still reeling from the loss of their second son, don't know how to function in the post-war world. Stoneythorpe Hall has become an empty shell with no servants to ensure its upkeep. Celia, the de Witt's youngest daughter, is still desperate to spread her wings and see more of the world. To escape Stoneythorpe and the painful secrets that lie there, she moves to London and embraces life and love in the Roaring Twenties.

Additional information