All Categories
    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Dover Cafe On The Front Line

    £8.09
    £8.99
    Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
    ISBN: 9781838773748
    Products specifications
    Attribute nameAttribute value
    AuthorGINNY BELL
    Pub Date23/09/2021
    BindingPaperback
    Pages544
    Publisher: ZAFFRE
    Ship to
    *
    *
    Shipping Method
    Name
    Estimated Delivery
    Price
    No shipping options
    Availability: In stock
    A heartwarming WWII saga.

    'Brilliantly written and researched . . . I loved it.' Rosie Goodwin

    The second book in an emotional and heartwarming WWII Series. For fans of Ellie Dean, Annie Groves and the Home Fires series.

    Dover, 1940

    With the Battle of Britain raging overhead and German guns firing across the Channel, the people of Dover suddenly find themselves on the front line. But despite the danger, Nellie Castle is determined to keep the
    cafe open, no matter what.

    For Nellie's daughter, Lily, it is an exciting time as she starts her nursing career. The work is demanding, but with
    romance on the horizon, she still finds time to enjoy herself. That is until a prisoner escapes from the hospital
    and everything she holds dear - including her freedom - is put at risk.

    Meanwhile there are strange goings-on at the cafe: rumours are circulating and long-buried secrets are surfacing. Secrets that could tear the Castle family apart once and for all . . .

    Don't miss the next book in the brilliant Dover Cafe Series, The Dover Cafe Under Fire. Available to pre-order now.


    'Starring a cast of superbly drawn characters who touch the hearts of readers everywhere, The Dover Cafe series is fast becoming a favourite with saga fans.' Lancashire Evening Post


    'Brimming with endearing characters, it's a gripping read.' Women's Weekly


    - - - - - - - - -


    Readers love The Dover Cafe at War:

    'A brilliant evocation of a family and community pulling together in wartime. Full of drama, laughter, and nail biting cliff hangers. A triumph!' Annie Clarke, author of The Factory Girls series

    'Well-researched and expertly written . . . Perfect for those days when all you want is a book to lose yourself in.' Fiona Ford, author of The Liberty Girls


    'A joyous read, the sort of book to read in one sitting.' Kitty Danton, author of A Wartime Christmas


    'A rattling good novel that gives the reader a front seat at the Dover cafe during World War 2 . . . a really good start to what looks to be a fascinating saga.' Shirley Mann, author of Lily's War

    'Brilliantly researched, written with warmth and insight, brimming with emotion and drama, and starring a cast of superbly drawn characters who are guaranteed to touch the hearts of readers everywhere.' Lancashire Post