BBC National Short Story Award 2021
  BBC National Short Story Award 2021
Signed Books - Save 50%
Secure Payments
Payment Method

Dance to the Music of Time Volume 4 - Winter

Author: Powell, Anthony
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 816
Pub Date: 02/10/1997
Publisher: Cornerstone
ISBN: 9780099436751
Availability: In Stock
Price-Match is available in-store for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview Presenting a chronicle of over three hundred characters, this volume contains last three novels of twelve novel sequence.
Product description

Anthony Powell's brilliant twelve novel sequence chronicles the lives of over three hundred characters, and is a unique evocation of life in twentieth-century England. It is unrivalled for its scope, its humour and the enormous pleasure it has given to generations. Volume 4 contains the last three novels in the sequence: Books do Furnish a Room; Temporary Kings; Hearing Secret Harmonies.

Additional information