close
Navigation
Categories

All the Ways the World Can End

Author: Sher, Abby
Binding: Paperback
Pages: 320
Pub Date: 27/07/2017
Publisher: Hot Key Books
ISBN: 9781471406546
Availability: In stock
Price-Match is available in-store only for recommended titles in CCCU module handbooks
Quick overview Heartfelt, funny, clever YA fiction to appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Jennifer Niven and Ava DellairaLenny is preparing for the apocalypse. An infectiously funny story with an unforgettable heroine: a story about having to learn to let go of what you hold most dear - and learning to survive.
£7.99
Product description

Heartfelt, funny, clever YA fiction to appeal to fans of Jandy Nelson, John Green, Jennifer Niven and Ava Dellaira

Lenny is preparing for the apocalypse. Every night, she researches vacuum decay, designer pathogens, that inexplicable sleeping sickness knocking people out in Kazakhstan. Not many sixteen-year-olds are this consumed with the end of the world. But Lenny needs to have some sense of control. Her dad is dying of cancer. Her best friend Julian is graduating early and moving three states away. She's having to rehearse for a toe-curling interpretive dance show at school, and deal with her mum's indefatigable jolliness and smoothie-making in the face of the disaster they are confronting. The one thing keeping her hopeful is Dr Rad Ganesh - her father's oncologist. Surely Lenny can win him round to her charms - and he can save her father?

An infectiously funny story with an unforgettable heroine: a story about having to learn to let go of what you hold most dear - and learning to survive.

Additional information